We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (108)
Filter reviews
108 results
Traveller rating
62
27
11
3
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
62
27
11
3
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsstudio apartmentpool villaaccess roadlarge porchin townthe ownerprepare mealsliving spacewindows and doorsoutdoor showerview is amazingcosta ricabeautiful placemontezuma beachhot watersan josehowler monkeys
Filter
Updating list...
32 - 37 of 108 reviews
Reviewed April 20, 2014

Had a great time here, if you dont have a car you dont want to stay here, other than that place is awesome! great pool great view ... it is kind of noisy at night only thing I found not so nice, but it is a great place!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dampez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 5, 2014

This hotel was a good choice for the amount paid. The best part of our stay was the private large patio and the pool. Things that may deter other visitors (but okay with us) is the multitude of insects sharing the location and the access from town - you definitely need a sort of transportation. Some of us like to sleep with the windows open and therefore would appreciate insect screens. On the negative side: The kitchen could be better stocked. The bathroom is very spartan. The septic system does not accept toilet paper. We did not have breakfast there and therefore cannot comment. The town is wonderful, Playa Grande is fantastic (including the 40 min hike there) and the waterfall is spectacular.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank V_Pontchartrain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 10, 2014 via mobile

This was what I imagined a Costa Rican cabina would be like. Amazing views, beautiful pool, and wonderful staff. The cabinas are cute with nice little kitchens, common area, large balcony with hammock, and provides good privacy. If you don't mind the critters that wonder at night and a 3000 colones cab ride down the hill this place will be incredible. Ask for Max the taxi driver.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Michael O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 13, 2014

Our stay in this hotel was terrific. It's a marvellous location just above Montezuma, so you can enjoy the town and then experience a tranquil setting overlooking the ocean with an absolutely gorgeous view.

There's quite a lot to do around Montezuma (waterfalls, hiking, beaches, surfing), and the staff were quite helpful in making suggestions and accommodating all our needs.

Note that you can't really walk from town (it's a good steep climb), however it's only a 2 minute drive. There are great restaurants in Montezuma, but for a chance of pace we cooked in the room and then set a table outside to eat under the stars. It was glorious.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mjamensky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 8, 2014

We had a fantastic time at Casitas Sollevante! The staff was welcoming, friendly and very helpful; they helped us with activity and dining recommendations and never led us astray. The breakfast (not included in hotel price) was good and is served by the pool, which is nice. The pool was lovely and our room (the upper apartment) was nice; a small kitchen area, living area and bathroom with a nice, large porch with a great view of the ocean. The property is a 5 minute taxi ride up the hill from Montezuma; taxi fare each way is about $6 US. It is walkable, but since we had a three year old with us that was not so practical. If you don't have small kids with you it could be walked easily (though going up that hill on the way back would be a challenge). The room and property was very clean and well maintained, and the staff clearly takes pride in making it a nice place to stay. I would definitely recommend this place - and Montezuma itself was a fantastic place to visit!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank talospencer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews