We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (89)
Filter reviews
89 results
Traveller rating
11
22
26
16
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
11
22
26
16
14
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 89 reviews
Reviewed January 12, 2018 via mobile

We changed our travel plans last minute to spend the night in Punta Arenas and booked Tioga. They have parking, air conditioning in the room, a pool in the lobby and are across the street from the beach! Also, the person at the front desk was one of the best people I have met my whole trip. So kind and helpful! The breakfast was delicious. Excellent for the price!

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Odyssey749006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 12, 2017 via mobile

While it was very hot in the beach, this restaurant offered tables upstairs overlooking the water. There was a very nice breeze, which made it a perfect spot for a drink or a bite to eat. The service was very SLOW, but the food was good. We even ordered off the menu items, and they were able to take care of us.

Stayed: January 2017, travelled with friends
Thank annarc6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 27, 2016

Stayed here on fri night.....location of the hotel looks good on the map however puts you up right on the street. We had the luck of getting the room overlooking the ocean and the street...there is no sound proofing at all....street noise, traffic and near by bars (READ BLARING MUSIC till 2 AM)...If you are looking to catch a peaceful sleep...would not recommend this place. maybe the rooms at the back would be better...but I would not know...

Staff at front desk and café shop were courteous and efficient.

Room Tip: stay away from the rooms towards the ocean...noise from streets and near by bars will drive you crazy and guarantee....no sleep.
  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank SJO77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 17, 2016

Older hotel but is very clean, nice pool and deck area, restaurant our stay included breakfast, right across from the beach. Staff were very helpful. The beach is very nice and a wonderful walking area. There are a lot of restaurants and bars, seems to be an area for locals to come for vacation from the cities inland. Good value for the money also has good a/c

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ronrobertapivovar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 8, 2016

I used to visit this hotel about 20 years ago and used to be a great hotel to stay at...I just went back after so many years and found a very poorly mantained property....the shower did not work well, bugs all over not too clean and overall not well kept...on the plus side very friendly and helpful staff and the food was good....I understan that my expectations were high based on my stay long time ago, but i think the hotel needs a little TLC from the owners.

  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Jorge O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews