We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Private chalet in a beautiful setting.”
other travellers have booked this property
Chalets
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Chalets
Balcony Balcony
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
15 reviews
Chalets
Balcony
Balcony
Balcony
Views
Garden/chalet
Garden
Garden
Garden
garden
Chalet
Chalet
chalet
Garden
balcony
Balcony
Chalet
showers
Garden
Garden
bedroom
kitchen
room
Surrounded by jungle
jungle
Inside Jungle
Jungle
garden
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Chalet -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Quepos, Province of Puntarenas

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
nathanbra...
Crystal Falls, Michigan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Private chalet in a beautiful setting.”
Reviewed January 29, 2017 for a stay in January 2017
1
person found this review helpful

The garden chalet was wonderful. It is in a beautiful setting just a few minutes from Quepos. The owner Pierre was incredibly helpful at every step of the way. He really knows the area, and bent over backwards to make sure our vacation went smoothly and was very enjoyable. When an ATM ate my friends debit card in San Jose, he was able to navigate the bureaucracy in the bank and get it back quickly. His recommendations on where to eat and things to do were all spot on. I look forward to going back!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fatos K
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Highly Recommended!”
Reviewed January 2, 2017 for a stay in December 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Pierre's chalet is an island of peace and quiet in the middle of buzzing Quepos. You really feel that you are in the middle of the jungle and see birds, monkeys, etc... The chalet is self sufficient, the bed is comfortable and the sitting area in the porch is cozy and nice. Now, what makes this place really special is the owner, Pierre. He is such a great host who really cares about the well-being of his guests. He was very helpful when we drove from the airport to Quepos, he waited for us, gave us valuable advice about activities to do, beaches off the beaten path, farmers market, local restaurants, etc...and we had very interesting conversations with him when he would stop by as he takes a genuine interest in getting to know his guests. If we are ever back to Costa Rica, we know where to stay. Highly recommended!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Josephine...
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Peaceful retreat ”
Reviewed June 23, 2016 for a stay in June 2016
1
person found this review helpful

My stay at Pierre's chalet exceeded my expectations. The chalet is very secure while hidden in the rain forest. The kitchen has a coffee maker, blender, refrigerator, stove, and plenty of cooking utensils. The WiFi offered the convenience of using my smartphone to stay in touch with my family. The nights were very peaceful with a symphony of sounds from birds, insects, and howling monkeys. Ceiling fans in the chalet and on the balcony kept the room at perfect temperature. Pierre offered me lots of information on the local beaches, places to eat, and ways to get around town. The local bus and taxi were simple to use when going to and from the chalet.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
André D
Sweden
1 review
“Just what I needed”
Reviewed November 24, 2015 for a stay in November 2015

First of i have to say that Pierre i a great host. He is very friendly, has good local knowledge and very attentive to your needs.

I lived in one of his houses for 2 weeks. I started my 6 month trip in South America and his place was awesome. Lots of space inside and just as much space outside buld as your own porch with a hamock. The place is very private even thou there is 2 more houses on the property. This is because you are totaly surrounded by green jungel, plus a nice garden infront of the house. Here you are very close to center and beach.

So for med this was the perfect place to recharge my battery before start a long trip.

Thanks for me!
//André

Travelling group: Solo
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marc-Andr...
Montreal, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“For great peace of mind”
Reviewed March 19, 2015 for a stay in March 2015
3
people found this review helpful

This place was amazing! It's a quiet place in the middle of nature. The chalet is incredible, very spacious and comfortable. If you're ever looking for a place around quepos, this is the place to stay.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
traveledb...
Sarasota, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
98 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“sublime”
Reviewed March 15, 2015 for a stay in March 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Perfect location and wonderful property. A great choice for those who chose the road less traveled. Clean and well maintained, all you need to enjoy your trip. Pierre defines hospitality and is always available. If you need a/c then make another selection...fans are all you really need.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Solo
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Terrill W
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Sublime”
Reviewed March 13, 2015 for a stay in March 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Very good choice for those who choose the path less taken. Perfectly maintained and pristine. Pierre defines hospitality and is always available. If you must have a/c then I suggest another choice, but otherwise perfect. Who knows he may install a pool one day...it would then be classified as heaven

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing