We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (142)
Filter reviews
142 results
Traveller rating
66
57
15
1
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
66
57
15
1
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsvisa runheart of san joserooms are comfortablepleasant staywalking distancestay there againtaxinoisesleepwifi
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 142 reviews
Reviewed March 21, 2018 via mobile

While there want a fan in the room,as advertised, it was very comfortable. A great value! They were so kind and everything was spotless. The breakfast in the morning was a nice touch. We lounged on the patio the night we stayed; drank wine and it was very relaxing after 2 weeks in Costa Rica.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Shaelyn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 21, 2018 via mobile

Stayed at hotel casa leon for a university trip and as a mini break away with some friends and it has been fantastic. Patrick and his wife are so nice and considerate. The breakfast is brilliant. The hotel is soo close to the town centre,which is super convient as taxi fares can be expensive in san jose. Theyve been so helpful and recommended so many amazing places to visit. The wifi is great. The rooms are spacious, clean and tidy. There is disabled assess with downstairs rooms to if people were wondering. The place is great id definately come back again ... 100%. Definately get your moneys worth :)

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Abbie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 10, 2018 via mobile

We only stayed for a short time, but the location of the hotel was great. The room was very clean and big. We arrived at night and the pick up that they arranged for us worked very well. The host was very friendly and gave us good tips. We would stay there again, if we ever come back to San Jose!

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Barbara J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 9, 2017

This hidden gem is centrally located in the city. Museums, restaurants and shops/stores are in walking distance. Patrick,the owner and his lovely spouse made us feel welcomed and comfortable. For the price the room was adequate and the beds comfortable. He warned us about the early train(s) but it did not bother us. Breakfast was prepared nicely by Patrick. You will also be greeted by their dog, Lourdes, whom I called "Queen" Lourdes because she has her own couch/throne! Too cute! I plan on staying at Casa Leon when I return to San Jose!

Room Tip: A railroad track with active trains @ 5am is directly in front of the hotel
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Indigo55Travels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 13, 2017

Room was clean and quaint. The owner was very helpful. Not really any to do at property but it is very well located to the heart of San Jose. I walked everywhere I went. Within 3.5 miles of 2 malls. San Jose is a very friendly pedestrian city.

Room Tip: room away from train tracks
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Craig H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews