We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
San Jose Bike & Bites Ride
24

Book in advance
from
US$43.00
per adult
Check availabilityView full product details
  
Ways to Experience ChepeCletas Tours
from US$43.00
More Info
Reviews (124)
Filter reviews
124 results
Traveller rating
105
15
2
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
105
15
2
2
0
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 124 reviews
Reviewed July 24, 2021 via mobile

Jorge was a fantastic city walking guide and representative for his city and country. We asked him to focus on Costa Rican history, politics, education, parks and sustainability. We feel so much more informed about this beautiful country as we venture out to other Costa Rican gems.

Date of experience: July 2021
Thank Travelling-Christine
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
RobertoGuzFer, Manager at ChepeCletas Tours, responded to this reviewResponded August 6, 2021

Thank you for sharing your comments, and thank you for joining our experience! I'm happy to hear that you had a good time walking with us around San Jose. All the best!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 14, 2021 via mobile

Chepecletas was a lifesaver for our group! With only one afternoon to see San Jose before continuing on, our group of ten really wanted an introduction to the country, a guided explanation of the area around our hotel, and help navigating a colorful indoor market and our first meal in Costa Rica. Roberto assured us they could work with our group and was constantly supportive and responsive during planning.

Our guide, Jessica, was simply outstanding, and we would have taken her along on our entire trip if we could have! Jessica made sure we were prepared for our tour before leaving the hotel (for rain, with dinner money, etc.) then patiently showed us around the market, helped us through a delicious and budget-friendly meal at her favorite market place, and then back on the streets she shared the amazing history of Costa Rica with us while showing us important buildings in the neighborhood.

I can’t promise Chepecletas will always be able to bend over backwards to fit your schedule like they did with us, but I know you won’t go wrong taking one of their tours. And I definitely recommend learning about San Jose when you visit!

Date of experience: June 2021
Thank Sharon S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
RobertoGuzFer, Manager at ChepeCletas Tours, responded to this reviewResponded August 6, 2021

Hi Sharon, thank you very much for sharing your comment, and thank you for joining our experience! It was great working with your group. We're really
happy to hear that you enjoyed the experience. All the best!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 26, 2021 via mobile

The tour was great. The guides were youthful and easy to talk to. They provided more than enough information on Costa Rican culture and history. Unfortunately our tour was cut short due to a mishap with a booking through Viator (would not recommend- terrible experience/very unprofessional group). Some highlights of our walking tour included being taken to the currency exchange, highlights of different architectural structures and being able to see the market, which was buzzing with people. If I ever come back to Costa Rica I will be sure to book this tour again.

Date of experience: April 2021
1  Thank morgangM7089QG
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
RobertoGuzFer, Manager at ChepeCletas Tours, responded to this reviewResponded May 6, 2021

Hi Morgan, thank you for sharing your comment, and thank you for joining our experience! We're really happy to hear that you enjoyed our experience. So sorry that the tour ended earlier than expected due to the mishap with the other booking.

Thank you again for choosing our activity and for sharing your experience with us. All the best!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 5, 2020 via mobile

We had a great time on our tour with Alexander. Educational, fun, great exercise, and an exciting way to see San Jose. From my initial phone call, Roberto was very accommodating for us on short notice, and arranged a tour for our time schedule. We really enjoyed the stop at cafe machado, too, for a local, expert coffee experience. Highly recommended for an active tour.

Thank tod_dot
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed March 31, 2019 via mobile

Easy to book, meet and a comprehensive view of the city. I think the price is slightly too much but the tour good nonetheless. As a lone traveller I would have preferred to join a group but it was a 1:1 cycle tour. I saw a lot of the City with the fun of the bicycle

Date of experience: March 2019
Thank DD2777
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews