We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
San Jose Bike & Bites Ride
44

Book in advance
from
C$78.28
per adult
Check availabilityView full product details
  
Ways to Experience ChepeCletas Tours
from C$78.28
More Info
Reviews (136)
Filter reviews
136 results
Traveller rating
116
16
2
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
116
16
2
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bike tour central market great tour highlights knowledge
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 136 reviews
Reviewed March 23, 2024

Laura was an awesome guide. Really showed us some hidden gems right in the heart of San Jose. From where to pick up cool souvenirs, to the best spots to eat and drink, Laura knows what is going on in San Jose. Excellent at helping us navigate through busy streets and she stopped at a lot of really cool and historical spots throughout while providing great details about each location. Really connected us to the past and present of this cool city and amazing country and kept us well fed along the way. Would do it again in an instant. Highly recommend for a day 1 activity on San Jose.

Date of experience: March 2024
Thank Guide747424
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed March 9, 2024

This was an amazing tour. Our guide Alex knew a ton of history and also gave us a really good sense of current events and just how it really is to live in San Jose. I asked him to take us on a tour with not a lot of hills and he totally replanned the route to accommodate. We saw a large number of the famous sitting San Jose and he also took us to a traditional old empanada place and a coffee tasting. Overall an excellent y bike tour and great way to see San Jose in a few hours. Alex again was excellent.

Date of experience: March 2024
Thank lindadc3341
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed January 10, 2024

The nature hike was truly incredible… Beautiful people beautiful birds, beautiful animals a lovely butterfly, garden and wonderful hosts not to mention a gorgeous campus.

Date of experience: January 2024
Thank dreamerborgville
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed January 7, 2024

We had a great tour with Alex. His English was excellent, his patience impressive and his knowledge was exceptional. He took us to see the most interesting sights in central San Jose along with a coffee stop and the Market which was a challenge as it was packed! We had a good lunch with him afterwards. A first class tour and thoroughly recommended.

Date of experience: December 2023
Thank Tim K
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed September 4, 2023

This was a great way to see different parts of San Jose. I had never been in the "foodie area" where we tasted the coffee and it was very nice. We had our 13 yo son with us and he enjoyed it as well. The history and learning about the landmarks in the city was very interesting. We really enjoyed doing the coffee tasting and want to go back. The empanadas were so good and they had vegetarian options so that was lovely. Jorge was a fantastic guide! His english was amazing and he was knowledgeable about so many things whenever we had a question (about CR, San Jose, coffee, restaurants, travel, etc...). This tour would be for anyone who is fine riding a bike on city streets (the first few were in downtown so a bit of traffic to deal with). We would do it again for sure! Be sure to bring a water bottle (we refilled ours at the coffee tasting). Thanks for a fabulous day Jorge!!!

Date of experience: September 2023
Thank SuZQ0420
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews