We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
3 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
US$122
View deal
Free cancellation until 23-02-11
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.com
US$121
View deal
Free cancellation until 23-02-11
Reserve now, pay at stay
Vio.com
US$95
View deal
RadissonUS$122
Hotels.comUS$121
travelup.comUS$121
View all 18 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,031)
Filter reviews
2,031 results
Traveller rating
689
685
366
156
135
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
689
685
366
156
135
Show reviews that mention
All reviews costa rica hot tub buffet breakfast rooms are large nice pool gym downtown uber neighborhood
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 2,031 reviews
Reviewed October 15, 2022

The hotel is a hidden gem. Google maps brought us in the rear entrance which is sketchy. From the front entrance, it shines. This hotel is a combination of old world charm and modern convenience. The breakfast buffet is unbeatable. The waiter are professional and courteous. John and Alienzo at breakfast were attentive and friendly. They made us feel special. The hotel is convenient to downtown San Jose with many transportation options. We would recommend this hotel for your next stay in San Jose.

Room tip: The first floor is a little humid. I would suggest an upper floor.
Date of stay: October 2022
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lrkuyper
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Radisson SJ-CostaRica, Administración de ingresos at Radisson San Jose-Costa Rica, responded to this reviewResponded October 31, 2022

Thank you so much for sharing your comments, but also for taking the time to share your experience.
We really work as hard as we can to make our great guests, such as yourself, feel welcomed, appreciated and as comfortable as possible.
Your feedback will serve as a key tool for us, so we can continually improve our services.
We appreciate your assessment and it will be an honor if you consider as again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 5, 2022

Date of stay: September 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of Tripadvisor LLC nor of its partners. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Radisson SJ-CostaRica, Administración de ingresos at Radisson San Jose-Costa Rica, responded to this reviewResponded October 14, 2022

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed September 23, 2022

36 Anniversary could not have been spent with better caring kind and lovely staff at the Radisson San Jose. Great friendly Breakfast Staff, tips were included, but I still TIPPED more, because they are great.

Room tip: They go the extra mile to make you comfortable, welcomed and satisfied.
Date of stay: July 2022
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank christopherhW498FP
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Radisson SJ-CostaRica, Administración de ingresos at Radisson San Jose-Costa Rica, responded to this reviewResponded October 14, 2022

Thank you so much for sharing your comments, but also for taking the time to share your experience.
We really work as hard as we can to make our great guests, such as yourself, feel welcomed, appreciated and as comfortable as possible. We are delighted to know that you had a wonderful experience.
We appreciate your assessment and it will be an honor if you consider as again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 15, 2022

We stayed for one night after arriving in San Jose. We got a taxi from the airport, which took about half an hour to get to the hotel. The hotel is really big and spacious, the rooms were comfortable, and we particularly enjoyed the lovely pool area outside where we could relax with drinks from the bar.

Date of stay: September 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank G2388WXhb
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Radisson SJ-CostaRica, Administración de ingresos at Radisson San Jose-Costa Rica, responded to this reviewResponded September 21, 2022

Thank you so much for sharing your comments, but also for taking the time to share your experience.
We really work as hard as we can to make our great guests, such as yourself, feel welcomed, appreciated and as comfortable as possible.
Your feedback is highly appreciated as it helps us facilitate all the necessary improvements to provide an outstanding service. We appreciate your assessment and it will be an honor if you consider as again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 3, 2022

Our room was filthy with stained carpet and furniture. Window was caked with something splashed on the inside pane. Drapes were filthy and half hanging off the rod. Furnishings need replacement. Room reeked of mold. Beds were fine. AC worked well.

Room tip: Ask for a room without carpeting and one that has been updated.
Date of stay: August 2022
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank TravelDCS
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Radisson SJ-CostaRica, Administración de ingresos at Radisson San Jose-Costa Rica, responded to this reviewResponded September 6, 2022

Thank you for posting a review. We are saddened to hear that your stay was less than satisfying due to the cleanliness of the carpet and the general room maintenance at that time. It is understandable where your frustration is coming from, especially we know how important a comfortable and relaxing accommodation is. Please accept our heartfelt apology for the inconvenience it has caused you. Your feedback is highly important to us and will be forwarded to the hotel management for the betterment of our services. It is our hope that you will consider returning to stay with us again, so that we may have the opportunity to offer you an experience that is nothing less than excellent.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews