We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,052)
Filter reviews
1,052 results
Traveller rating
674
305
48
16
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
674
305
48
16
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscosta ricastudio apartmentpool areayogurtsmall kitchenquiet locationeggs cooked to orderbeautiful pooldental workbreakfast was amazingairport shuttlestreet sidesmall hotelfull kitchenrice beansgrocery storeclean rooms
Filter
Updating list...
454 - 459 of 1,052 reviews
Reviewed December 29, 2015

Nice stay the 2 bedroom suite is small but it got the job done. The stove needs to be updated so you can cook on it. They had some nice restaurants nearby and a subway sandwich shop and a convenience store right down the street.

Stayed: December 2015, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Anthony T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SofiaHon, Gerente at Apartotel La Sabana, responded to this reviewResponded December 31, 2015

Thank you for your review! So glad you enjoyed your stay with us! 2016 will be the year we are to renew all our apartment kitchens. Hopefully next time you visit you will be able to enjoy them! Although current kitchens are all in very good condition and operating well, we would like them to look a bit more modern so that we can offer a better experience to our guests! Thank you for pointing it out, we are very excited about this new project and hope to finish their installation before October 2016.

Thank you very much for your time and hope you have a wonderful new year. Best regards!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 29, 2015

The family apartments was awesome (besides the tiny bathroom). The kitchenette had all utensils and kitchen items needed, a fridge and microwave and a table and chairs to eat at. The staff was very friendly and they are an eco friendly hotel. I took a star off because of the tiny bathrooms, the wifi wasn't very good and although it was near a cool, big park the neighborhood wasn't that awesome.

Stayed: December 2015, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank colbylindeman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SofiaHon, Gerente at Apartotel La Sabana, responded to this reviewResponded December 31, 2015

Thank you very much for your review! We are so glad you enjoyed our family apartment! It was designed to offer a warm and loving space, so that families can be confortable and also find convenience in the fully equipped kitchen and large sitting area, perfect for a table game together or for sharing pictures taken during your tropical adventures in Costa Rica! So sorry you found our bathroom smaller that what you expected, please remember, all information on apartment sizes can be found on our website, including a diagram with size quotes for every room type. We believe in transparency; you can be assured that all publicity, photos and specific information on our facilities and services are 100% real.

Thank you so much for your time and hope you have a wonderful new year, best regards!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 27, 2015

We were so pleased with this hotel. Pickup and drop off at the airport went really smoothly. Really helpful staff and the common areas as well as the rooms we had were really clean. Lovely plantings and pool area. Breakfast was really good (unlike many breakfast-included hotels). Close to a few easy to walk to restaurants and the big city park so we could stretch our legs after our long flight. Internet a little slow, but nothing to be concerned about. Felt really safe, and we were treated like really valued guests!

Stayed: December 2015, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Jan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SofiaHon, Gerente at Apartotel La Sabana, responded to this reviewResponded January 3, 2016

Thank you so much for your review!! You ARE very valued guests!! It is very clear to us, that we are here to make a difference in our planet, environment, community and specially be a positive part of a unique travel experience for our guests! So happy you could feel the love and care we put into every detail to make your stay a great experience!

We are so proud of our official artist, my mom!! Miu Kan started her career as a painter some 20 years ago, and has evolved into a unique and strong artist. All paintings in rooms and common areas are done by her. My personal favorites are her water color works, they are truly beautiful. So glad you enjoyed them, she will be thrilled to know!

Mosaic work and mural art around the pool area and in the cafeteria are the masterpieces of Patricia Barrantes. Many of our guests say they sense a hint of Gaudi in her work. She is a truly remarkable artist and we are lucky to have so much of her work around the hotel.

Hope you can visit again very soon, hopefully we will have new pieces of art for you to enjoy, best regards!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 25, 2015

Comfortable hotel with a great breakfast! Friendly staff and nice pool area.
Close to a few nice restaurants and the park. Only a 30 minute walk to the main area of San Jose.
Pool was a bit chilly but refreshing.

Stayed: December 2015, travelled solo
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Nathan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SofiaHon, Gerente at Apartotel La Sabana, responded to this reviewResponded January 3, 2016

Thank you very much for your review!! So glad you enjoyed your stay with us! We are so lucky to have the perfect location. Right on the outskirts of San José, we are close to downtown, but away from all the noise and traffic. Downtown, beautiful La Sabana park and many restaurants are within walking distance. It is definitely a great spot to explore the city and soak up Tico Urban life!

Thank you for your time and hope you have a great beginning of the year, best regards!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 24, 2015

I have stayed in a few other hotels in San Jose and I enjoy this one the best. I have no complaints. The room that i get is like a little apartment and it overlooks the pool. The staff from the front desk to the maids are all very friendly and the ladies cooking breakfast in the morning put together a wonderful breakfast. I especially enjoy the special authentic dishes that they make.

Stayed: December 2015, travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Tom A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SofiaHon, Gerente at Apartotel La Sabana, responded to this reviewResponded January 3, 2016

Thank you for your lovely review!! So glad you enjoy our breakfast!! The ladies in the cafeteria put their minds and hearts into designing a unique breakfast menu. They take a traditional dish and give it a personal twist, we call it Tico Fusion! So happy you appreciate their effort, they will be so excited to know you enjoyed their creations!

Hopefully, we will have new additions to the menu for your next visit. Hope you had a wonderful new year, best regards!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews