We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,075)
Filter reviews
1,075 results
Traveller rating
692
310
48
16
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
692
310
48
16
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews costa rica pool area beautiful pool yogurt small kitchen dental work quiet location eggs cooked to order secure parking breakfast was amazing restaurants within walking distance airport shuttle small hotel full kitchen grocery store clean rooms great place to stay
Filter
Updating list...
135 - 140 of 1,075 reviews
Reviewed November 9, 2017

Free airport shuttle is a bonus and improves value. Breakfast is good, location is great, close to park, restaurants, shopping, and the staff is certainly friendly and helpful. I’d love to see it for about $20 less, but good value regardless

Date of stay: November 2017
Trip type: Travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank PalmitaOrganica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SofiaHon, Gerente at Apartotel La Sabana, responded to this reviewResponded November 11, 2017

Thank you for your comments!! So happy to hear you enjoyed our location. We are in a very privileged part of San José, close to everything, yet away from traffic and noise of downtown. Also, one block away from Sabana Park, one of my favorite spots in the city :). Hope to serve you again very soon, best regards!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 8, 2017

We stayed only for 1 night before our flight. The rooms are ok, a bit small but for a short stay no problem. the Breakfast is really good with fresh made pancakes etc. staff always friendly and the hotel also has an inside parking place.

Date of stay: December 2016
Thank Daviddebruyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SofiaHon, Gerente at Apartotel La Sabana, responded to this reviewResponded November 11, 2017

Thank you for your comments!! So happy you enjoyed your overnight stay. We do have different size apartments. Next time, it would be our honor to host you in a larger one, so you can be more comfortable. Different apartments for different needs :). Thank you for writing, have a wonderful day, best regards!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 26, 2017

This was one of a number of hotels recommended by my dentist because of its proximity to his clinic. Since I wanted to stay near his clinic, I checked out the ratings and found that it was a good place to stay.

My husband and I stayed in a spacious room near the pool area on the first level. The room had a small kitchenette and large bathroom and a comfortable Queen size bed. The accommodations, the pool area and the shower and sauna outside were always kept very clean. The apartment also had a washing machine although we did not use them. There was a water reservoir near our room and we refilled our water pitchers daily.

I don't usually give 5 stars but the entire staff were always so helpful and friendly which made up for minor deficiencies. The apartotel is located in a safe residential type area in North Sabana, very close to La Sabana park and a short walk to the stadium. Downtown San Jose is about 3 miles away. There are a few excellent restaurants nearby but the food in the apartotel was also pretty good.

Overall, they made you feel like you were home and if you are in San Jose for dental tourism, that's the kind of place you'd like to stay.

Room tip: rooms at the lower level tend to be noisier
Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DolceVita_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SofiaHon, Gerente at Apartotel La Sabana, responded to this reviewResponded October 28, 2017

Thank you so much for you review! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed the experience of staying with us! Such a pleasure to hear we could make you feel home :). We relate being home with feelings of warmth, safety and comfort. So hearing that you felt home, make our hearts sing and faces smile!!! We hope to always keep striving for excellence and to have the honor of hosting you again very soon. Thank you so much for writing. Best regards!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 17, 2017

Love the personnel there. Everyone is so kind & friendly, always greeting you with a smile on their faces. Very attentive & willing to help. Location is perfect & breakfast is so delicious. Love that now they have the option to order dinner at the Apartotel. Would definitely be back.

Date of stay: October 2017
Trip type: Travelled solo
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Anisugra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SofiaHon, Gerente at Apartotel La Sabana, responded to this reviewResponded October 19, 2017

Thank you so much for your feedback!! We are so happy and excited to hear you enjoy the family atmosphere que live at the Apartotel. It is just a pleasure to work with such a great group of people; they are committed, generous and kind, the perfect combination of traits!! So happy you got to try our new dinner service! Everything we do, we do with care and love. This is also evident in our new dinner service. It is simple, home made cooking... the kind of dinner grandma would cook for you :). Hope to have the privilege of hosting you again very soon. Best regards!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 11, 2017

Fabulous! Probably my favorite place of all the places I've ever stayed. The hotel was so clean and the staff was so friendly. The food was amazing, and Suzanna gave the most amazing massage! I recommend it 110%!

Date of stay: October 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Erica C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SofiaHon, Gerente at Apartotel La Sabana, responded to this reviewResponded October 13, 2017

Wow, thank you so much for your review!!! We are so excited to hear you fully enjoyed the experience of staying with us! Great to hear you enjoyed Susana´s massage!! Massage, breakfast, sweeping... anything done with passion and love will surely turn out well :). Hope you visit again soon, best regards!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews