We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“THE BEST FRIENDLY PLACE TO STAY.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Apartotel La Sabana
Ranked #3 of 78 Hotels in San Jose
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

A home away from home. Very welcoming and knowledgeable staff. Owner is very pleasant. Will be going back in 2018 and will definitely stay there. The staff makes you feel at home. Located in a very quiet area of San Jose.

Room Tip: Had a twin bed room. Room was clean. Breakfast is delicious. The ladies will make eggs any way you...
See more room tips
Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Barbara B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SofiaHon, Gerente at Apartotel La Sabana, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you so much for your comments!!! So glad to hear you´ve made us your home in San José! We shall continue to strive for excellence so as to never loose this honor!! Your vivacious energy and great attitude make hosting you such a pleasure, can´t wait for 2018 to say hi again. Thank you for writing, hope you have wonderful day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (925)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

7 - 13 of 925 reviews

Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Free airport shuttle is a bonus and improves value. Breakfast is good, location is great, close to park, restaurants, shopping, and the staff is certainly friendly and helpful. I’d love to see it for about $20 less, but good value regardless

Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank PalmitaOrganica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SofiaHon, Gerente at Apartotel La Sabana, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for your comments!! So happy to hear you enjoyed our location. We are in a very privileged part of San José, close to everything, yet away from traffic and noise of downtown. Also, one block away from Sabana Park, one of my favorite spots in the city :). Hope to serve you again very soon, best regards!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2017

We stayed only for 1 night before our flight. The rooms are ok, a bit small but for a short stay no problem. the Breakfast is really good with fresh made pancakes etc. staff always friendly and the hotel also has an inside parking place.

Stayed: December 2016
Thank Daviddebruyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SofiaHon, Gerente at Apartotel La Sabana, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for your comments!! So happy you enjoyed your overnight stay. We do have different size apartments. Next time, it would be our honor to host you in a larger one, so you can be more comfortable. Different apartments for different needs :). Thank you for writing, have a wonderful day, best regards!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2017

This was one of a number of hotels recommended by my dentist because of its proximity to his clinic. Since I wanted to stay near his clinic, I checked out the ratings and found that it was a good place to stay.

My husband and I stayed in a spacious room near the pool area on the first level. The room had a small kitchenette and large bathroom and a comfortable Queen size bed. The accommodations, the pool area and the shower and sauna outside were always kept very clean. The apartment also had a washing machine although we did not use them. There was a water reservoir near our room and we refilled our water pitchers daily.

I don't usually give 5 stars but the entire staff were always so helpful and friendly which made up for minor deficiencies. The apartotel is located in a safe residential type area in North Sabana, very close to La Sabana park and a short walk to the stadium. Downtown San Jose is about 3 miles away. There are a few excellent restaurants nearby but the food in the apartotel was also pretty good.

Overall, they made you feel like you were home and if you are in San Jose for dental tourism, that's the kind of place you'd like to stay.

Room Tip: rooms at the lower level tend to be noisier
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DolceVita_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SofiaHon, Gerente at Apartotel La Sabana, responded to this reviewResponded 28 October 2017

Thank you so much for you review! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed the experience of staying with us! Such a pleasure to hear we could make you feel home :). We relate being home with feelings of warmth, safety and comfort. So hearing that you felt home, make our hearts sing and faces smile!!! We hope to always keep striving for excellence and to have the honor of hosting you again very soon. Thank you so much for writing. Best regards!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2017

Love the personnel there. Everyone is so kind & friendly, always greeting you with a smile on their faces. Very attentive & willing to help. Location is perfect & breakfast is so delicious. Love that now they have the option to order dinner at the Apartotel. Would definitely be back.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled solo
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Anisugra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SofiaHon, Gerente at Apartotel La Sabana, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2017

Thank you so much for your feedback!! We are so happy and excited to hear you enjoy the family atmosphere que live at the Apartotel. It is just a pleasure to work with such a great group of people; they are committed, generous and kind, the perfect combination of traits!! So happy you got to try our new dinner service! Everything we do, we do with care and love. This is also evident in our new dinner service. It is simple, home made cooking... the kind of dinner grandma would cook for you :). Hope to have the privilege of hosting you again very soon. Best regards!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2017

Fabulous! Probably my favorite place of all the places I've ever stayed. The hotel was so clean and the staff was so friendly. The food was amazing, and Suzanna gave the most amazing massage! I recommend it 110%!

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Erica C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SofiaHon, Gerente at Apartotel La Sabana, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2017

Wow, thank you so much for your review!!! We are so excited to hear you fully enjoyed the experience of staying with us! Great to hear you enjoyed Susana´s massage!! Massage, breakfast, sweeping... anything done with passion and love will surely turn out well :). Hope you visit again soon, best regards!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2017

The staff was friendly, rooms were clean, the grounds around the beautiful pool were well kept. Breakfast was excellent! I would definitely stay here again! And, it was within walking distance of the park!

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank cassiebaxter15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SofiaHon, Gerente at Apartotel La Sabana, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2017

Thank you for your review!!! So happy you enjoyed the whole experience of staying with us!! Everything we do, we do with love! This is why you will find excellence from our gardens, to our kitchen, to our smiles!! Hope to be able to serve you again very soon. Thank you for writing, best regards!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Jose hotels
2.9 km away
Hotel Presidente
Hotel Presidente
#5 of 78 in San Jose
1,525 reviews
2.7 km away
Hotel Santo Tomas
Hotel Santo Tomas
#7 of 78 in San Jose
975 reviews
1.1 km away
Hotel Grano de Oro San Jose
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.7 km away
Adventure Inn
Adventure Inn
#2 of 78 in San Jose
2,480 reviews
1.2 km away
Park Inn by Radisson San Jose
0.8 km away
Barcelo San Jose
Barcelo San Jose
#11 of 78 in San Jose
1,486 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Apartotel La Sabana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apartotel La Sabana

Address: Sabana Norte | From Rostipollos Restaurant 150 Meters North, San Jose 658-1200, Costa Rica
Phone Number:
Region: Costa Rica > Province of San Jose > San Jose Metro > San Jose
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in San Jose
#3 Family Hotel in San Jose
#3 Romantic Hotel in San Jose
#5 Business Hotel in San Jose
Price Range: $120 - $171 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Apartotel La Sabana 3*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Apartotel La Sabana is the perfect mix between an apartment and a hotel.Our fully serviced apartments are the ideal lodging with the comfort of home yet with all the benefits of a hotel, such as room service, front desk services, private parking, laundry, safe deposit box, breakfast and more.We have very competitive rates, specially for long-stay trips either for a single corporate business traveler, for family groups or groups of friends.Enjoy all the privacy that you need with great independence in a friendly environment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Apartotel La Sabana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Apartotel La Sabana Hotel San Jose
Apartotel La Sabana San Jose

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing