We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Le Paz Waterfall Gardens and all the animals were amazing!”

Top Travel Costa Rica
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Top Travel Costa Rica is your best option to get your dream vacation organized by travel experts at Costa Rica. You won’t find a better background than a company that was founded in 1989 (with more than 25 years of experience), licensed by the Costa Rican Tourism Board (ICT) and with 5 leaf’s level, the best possible level in the Certificate in Sustainable Tourism. At Top Travel Costa Rica, our country is our passion and we want to share our passion with the rest of the world giving the best possible service and exceeding our client’s expectations
Reviewed 14 October 2016

My wife and I were picked up by a little tourism bus that too us to a depot where we got onto another bus. The first bus was small but the second bus was roomier and more comfortable. The guide was great and the driver was too. When we arrived at the starting point, the rain arrived. We all bought panchos and began the tour. The birds were cool, the bugs were interesting, the monkeys were hilarious, and the hummingbirds were beautiful. the leopards, pumas, and jaguars were huge and active. The waterfall was gorgeous and powerful. Lunch was delicious, and the grilled chicken was some of the best i've ever had-anywhere. This entire trip was one to remember. My wife and I got a little souvenir and slept on the way back to our hotel.

1  Thank Sholdon D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Irene O, Propietario at Top Travel Costa Rica, responded to this reviewResponded 17 January 2017

I'm glad you enjoyed the tour.

Many times we send mini vans to pick up customers to put them together at a certain point and do not make the time so long collecting in all hotels.

Best regards.

Irene Ortiz

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (141)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"driver george"
in 2 reviews
"day trip"
in 8 reviews
"arenal lake"
in 3 reviews
"local tours"
in 2 reviews
"costa rica"
in 39 reviews
"pura vida"
in 7 reviews
"tortuguero national park"
in 3 reviews
"booked tours"
in 2 reviews
"excellent service"
in 6 reviews
"starting point"
in 2 reviews
"manuel antonio"
in 6 reviews
"via email"
in 4 reviews
"hanging bridges"
in 3 reviews
"cruise ship"
in 2 reviews
"his knowledge"
in 2 reviews
"rental car"
in 2 reviews
"la fortuna"
in 3 reviews
Filter

18 - 22 of 141 reviews

Reviewed 17 July 2016

Valle Dorado's website was a wealth of useful information -- answering lots of questions on things we could not piece together from other online research. Based on that favorable impression, we engaged Valle Dorado for private car transport within Costa Rica. It was an excellent decision. We enjoyed prompt, professional and friendly service (in fluent English, as our Spanish was lacking) and we learned that the company enjoys Costa Rica's highest ratings for sustainability, which encompasses not only the fleet of vehicles, but employment conditions and community service as well.

1  Thank phyllis4jewell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Irene O, Owner at Top Travel Costa Rica, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2016

Thanks a lot for your review, we always try to give the best possible treatment to our clients in our different destinations in Costa Rica, but as well in the digital world. That's why we try to make our web page the most user friendly possible and keep improving changes to make it more easier to navigate and visual for our clients. Also as you specified, every practice that we do in our company we are always thinking in the sustainability since we work in what we love that is tourism, and to keep having a beautiful place in the world such as Costa Rica, we are responsible of a big part of this by using sustainable practices. We hope seeing you again in Costa Rica and if not we are happy that you had a great time in your visit.

Greetings and Pura Vida!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2016

We used Valle Dorado to arrange a Zip Line tour for a day. They were very easy to work with and made it a great day. My daughter and I were picked up at our hotel and had a bi-lingual driver/guide with us all day. Our trip including about 2.5 hours out on Zip line, lunch and guiding along the way. Very affordable.

We felt very safe and very well taken care of. The mini-van was very clean and safe. Also was comfortable.

We loved the trip and would recommend to others. We would use Valle Dorado tours again.

Thank Stephen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Irene O, Owner at Top Travel Costa Rica, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2016

Thanks a lot for your words! We always try to give the best possible service to all our customers, but its always really gratifying hearing that our efforts actually count, we would be more than glad of helping you book another trip in Costa Rica for you or your friends if you decide coming in the future, we really hope you do!

Greetings and Pura Vida!

p.s.: Zip Line was a great choice!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2016

I used Valle Dorado to coordinate a white water rafting trip while in San Jose. Their communication was excellent, and Hellen was great about ensuring all the details were handled. I would use them again.

Thank Paul D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
valledoradotours, Propietario at Top Travel Costa Rica, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2016

Hi Paul,

We appreciate a lot your feedback and we are very glad you were happy with the visit to our country. We always try to give our best service, and we will surely congratulate Hellen for complying with this. We would be very happy to book a trip for you in our country in the future, we offer many different options.

Greetings and Pura Vida!

Irene Ortiz

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 4 April 2016

My school arranged a trip for ten students in my Spanish class to spend the week in Costa Rica through Valle Dorado, and I can honestly say it was the best trip of my life! Everything ran so smoothly and we were able to do everything we wanted to do: see all of the sights and cultural attractions, explore the beautiful natural wonders, participate in community service, attend mass on Easter, practice lots of Spanish! Nancy was our guide and we all absolutely fell in love with her - there was not a dry eye at the airport when we said goodbye! Her enthusiasm and love for her job and her country were evident every day. We learned so much from her and will cherish our memories forever. Mil gracias, y ¡pura vida!

Thank Kelly P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
valledoradotours, Propietario at Top Travel Costa Rica, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2016

Hi Kelly!
We appreciate a lot your words and that we as a country were able to rich your expectations. It´s a pleasure having in our country people like you and your classmates that come to visit us for such a great and noble cause, it is an obligation for us to give the best possible service to a group of persons like you and your classmates. We are glad that you feel the way you described with the service that we gave to you, since we always try to make a customers feel like they are being treated as family and not just as another client. At the end of your visit the ones with the dry eye are the kids from the humble school in San Ramon, who had the best easter week of their lives! Your welcome to come to our beatiful country any other time! Pura Vida!

Irene Ortiz

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Top Travel Costa Rica also viewed

 
San Jose, San Jose Metro
 

Been to Top Travel Costa Rica? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing