We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
2 people are viewing this hotel
Expedia.com
US$116
View deal
Free cancellation until 23-02-04
Reserve now, pay at stay
Booking.com
US$109
View deal
Free cancellation until 23-02-02
Reserve now, pay at stay
Hotels.com
US$116
View deal
Free cancellation until 23-02-04
Reserve now, pay at stay
PricelineUS$121
TravelocityUS$116
Destinia.comUS$146
View all 18 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,931)
Filter reviews
1,931 results
Traveller rating
900
731
198
54
48
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
900
731
198
54
48
Show reviews that mention
All reviews costa rica modern hotel minute walk rooms are spacious nice room la sabana park pollo fresh fruit central market airport gym uber sjo cab taxis
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 1,931 reviews
Reviewed October 15, 2022

The front desk attendant was very kind and helpful. The room was clean and spacious. We were very impressed by the hot breakfast in the morning. You could tell a lot of care was taken in preparing the food and keeping everyone safe. The supervisor at breakfast is was friendly and helpful as were the waitresses. This place offered a lot for the price. I would definitely stay here again!

Date of stay: October 2022
Thank Holly T
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed October 14, 2022

Date of stay: October 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of Tripadvisor LLC nor of its partners. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed October 13, 2022 via mobile

We came to the hotel around 3 PM. The air conditioner in the room made some noise, but we thought it would be fine. At 11 PM, the noise started to get louder and sounded just like there was a tractor in the room, and it woke us. We asked for a solution from the hotel, and the answer was that this noise was in everything room
After a long and hard conversation, they gave us a new room…
But in the new room, there was an anti-insect spray smell that gave us both headaches and nausea
We decided to leave the hotel at midnight. With just an “OK” response from the hotel reception
They didn’t want to help or do anything extra that might work for them

Date of stay: October 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Shai S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed September 16, 2022 via mobile

Hotel itself is fine, just as you’d expect from a Radisson, no better no worse. My room was booked for 1 night by a tour company and not ready when I arrived in the morning so they offered me the opportunity to check in to a higher grade room for $30 (of course only the more expensive rooms were available for early check in!!). Anyway, it was on the 9th floor with good views. Aircon wasn’t working but they quickly came to fix it. But it made a horrendous noise so I couldn’t have it on anyway whilst trying to sleep. The big issue for me was the room service food - abysmal. Mixed vegetables were billed as grilled but they looked and tasted like they’d been boiled - flaccid and tasteless. There was a mere dessert spoon of Parmesan salad. The octopus was tasteless, the cheese cake tasted like a cheap bought one. And the bill was $45+…..just for that, no beverages. Even by Costa Rica standards (CR is very expensive), that is expensive

Date of stay: September 2022
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank Ruth T
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed August 31, 2022

Property is well managed and clean, security is always at door. Found out why. Went for a walk downtown from hotel supplied map, had troubled finding my way back to the hotel with their photocopied map. Police advised area hotel was located in was very bad for criminals and not safe for tourist. Advised hotel and staff advised that if you stay on the route provided by their map you should be fine, but staff never warned about area prior to my leaving for a walk.

Date of stay: August 2022
Thank rizzodarat
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews