We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (101)
Filter reviews
101 results
Traveller rating
58
29
11
1
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
58
29
11
1
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bed dorm costa rica free breakfast next morning beds sleep spacy airport stopover sj cereal hallway downtown
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 101 reviews
Reviewed December 5, 2016

I only stayed one night here at the hostel but it was really great. Ask David about the history and architecture of the building. He is super knowledgeable and very helpful. My only bad thing is that the beds were super squeaky, so you could hear every movement. We were not there late enough to enjoy the breakfast so I cannot comment on that. Overall great stay.

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Alexandra S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 12, 2016

The hostel is located close to the downtown, so it's easy to walk anywhere. The owner, David was super cool and helpful. I visit San Jose quite often, and will definitely stay in this hostel next time too.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Tiina K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 19, 2016

Clean, accomodating, great location for buses out of SJO. It was pretty quiet and seemed to be mostly travellers as opposed to partyers. The people at the front desk were great. Nice bed. Big sitting area in kitchen is really nice and sort of outdoors.

Room Tip: the bunk room was a little warm....Id grab a door by the door.
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank brantonian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 16, 2016

This place is pretty cool and the staff are amazingly helpful and knowledgeable about the area and how to get where you need to go. It is also really close to transport (many nearby bus stations). The place needs a few repairs and could be a bit cleaner but overall I had great experience here. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Felora S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 27, 2016

Booked this hostel through Airbnb and it was great! It was really close to the downtown core. The owner, David, was super accommodating as well! Clean hostel with a kitchenette and washer/dryer. I would definitely stay here again if I was ever in San Jose.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mai L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews
<