We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,672)
Filter reviews
2,672 results
Traveller rating
1,758
705
133
56
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,758
705
133
56
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviews close to the airport moon glow restaurant eric robinson costa rica last night free shuttle koi pond free breakfast free international calls hot tub car rental next morning the san jose airport restaurant bar rooms are large an early flight pura vida
Filter
Updating list...
94 - 99 of 2,672 reviews
Reviewed April 3, 2018

Our large family group had an excellent stay at Adventure in on our last day in CR. Our rooms were excellent, clean and spacious. Front desk staff were very accommodating with computer help. We had a very early morning flight. We left before breakfast but the staff put together a breakfast on-the-go for our family - way above and beyond! First rate service. Thanks for making it a great trip Adventure Inn team!!

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bruce H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AdventureInn, Owner at Adventure Inn, responded to this reviewResponded April 4, 2018

I am so glad we met your needs on your last night in Costa Rica. Come back again, there is so many more neat places left to explore! It takes several trips to see most of this beautiful country.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 2, 2018 via mobile

We came back recently from a trip to CR. This is a nicely situated hotel close to the airport for those in transit. Friendly and helpful staff. Clean and spacious rooms. Delicious breakfast. I would recommend.

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank hash782016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AdventureInn, Owner at Adventure Inn, responded to this reviewResponded April 3, 2018

Thank you. Just so the reader isn't confused, we are slightly closer to central San Jose than the airport, but offer free airport transfers. Take a $1 (550 colones) fifteen minute bus into central San Jose to check out the Central Market, the Plaza de la Cultura, the Gold Museum, National Museum, Teatro Nacional, dining and night life, but enjoy returning to our cleaner, safer, quieter and less congested upscale San Jose neighbourhood for a great night's sleep.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 31, 2018 via mobile

My husband and I are staying here the night before our early morning flight back home. Friendly staff, great restaurant, comfy relaxing beds and extra amenities such as free wi-fi, pool, a free breakfast, and even a free long distance call anywhere! We are getting a shuttle to the airport before the complete breakfast starts at 6 am. So they will prepare a breakfast to go for us! We also appreciate a 10% discount for paying in cash and getting $ back in change. And we like supporting local hotels so were pleased to find out that this hotel is part of a not-for-profit co-op of indepently owned, local hotels.

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank Elizabeth H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AdventureInn, Owner at Adventure Inn, responded to this reviewResponded April 3, 2018

Thank you for the review. We try to give you actual value and a Costa Rican experience for your hard earned money. More than just a nice, friendly hotel, our powerful WiFi is second to none, streaming movies for example is uninterrupted, free international phone calls anywhere on the planet, free international airport transfers, and a great breakfast, part of which includes several local exotic fruits that we label for you to experience. With seven travel advisers on staff, just relax and let us help, advise and arrange your entire vacation from transfers and real price new car and 4WD rentals to exciting tours and recommending small little known owner-operated destination hotels, all at no cost to you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 24, 2018 via mobile

Adventure Inn: very charming hotel about 15 minutes from the airport. Rooms are clean and comfortable. Morning breakfast is delicious and bountiful. Excellent place to stay on the way out as I assume many people use this hotel.

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank Gdax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AdventureInn, Owner at Adventure Inn, responded to this reviewResponded March 25, 2018

Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 23, 2018 via mobile

We scheduled our stay at the last minute when our flight changed. This place is a gem and we were so glad to have found it! They sent a thorough email about transportation from the airport which was very helpful. When we arrived, the staff were really helpful and nice! We got a quick dinner there before the kitchen closed and everything was great. The room was comfortable and clean. We thought it was an excellent value!

There is a nice grocery across the street where you can get snacks or coffee. They also have an ATM. The neighborhood seemed very nice, and it was fun to walk over to the grocery!

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank Ellie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AdventureInn, Owner at Adventure Inn, responded to this reviewResponded March 24, 2018

Thank you for you very kind words. We prefer to keep our prices a bit low and be busy than high prices and sit empty. You had a lot of San Jose hotels to choose from, we are honoured you chose to stay with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews