We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food!”
Review of Chill Out - CLOSED

Chill Out
Price range: US$3 - US$9
Cuisines: Deli, Soups
Description: People know us because the sandwiches made with aour very own bread mixed with so amazin flavors such as red wine onions, nuts, blue cheesse, cranberries, apples, peaches and other delicius ingredients! You can find most of them at our Preserves Boutique section and take the to your house.
Restaurant details
Description: People know us because the sandwiches made with aour very own bread mixed with so amazin flavors such as red wine onions, nuts, blue cheesse, cranberries, apples, peaches and other delicius ingredients! You can find most of them at our Preserves Boutique section and take the to your house.
Reviewed December 19, 2017 via mobile

We had a sandwich and a cheeseburger on AMAZING bread. The flavors are well-curated and presentation is substantial. My side salad was fresh and the dressing was very special. It's a bakery with a good vibe and desserts but a satisfying place for lunch, located in a strip mall with free parking. There are two tables outside and five inside. Worth it if you're in the neighborhood!

Thank VeronicaA3106
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviews (17)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 17 reviews

Reviewed September 12, 2016

I like searching for places where to enjoy a good cup of coffee when I'm not at home. This is one of those places. I've been there a couple of times and always people will greet with a smile on the face, very welcoming. The food has always been great I always order the croque-monsieur, very tasty. I had 3 cups of coffee and they were all great (this is very important to me). Quite little place with lots of flavor in anything you order, healthy food and great service.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank wviquez10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ldp78, Propietario at Chill Out, responded to this reviewResponded June 12, 2017
Google Translation

Gracias

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 28, 2015 via mobile

The sandwiches, the coffees, the desserts, the atmosphere everything fits in perfectly and creates a unique experience. The girls there are so attentive. They also have their own jams and products. If you are in San Pedro, San Jose this place is a must!

Thank Elias S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ldp78, Director General at Chill Out, responded to this reviewResponded March 2, 2016
Google Translation

Cliente de muchos años! Gracias!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 25, 2015

I love to eat there! The quality of the food is always great, it is fresh and delicious. They offer original recipes for their sandwiches, soups, salads and desserts (which are to die for). I have taken many friends there and not once anyone has walked away disappointed. Also, they support local business as well and offer goods to take home like their homemade jams. Highly recommended!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Laugm22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ldp78, Director General at Chill Out, responded to this reviewResponded March 2, 2016
Google Translation

Muchas gracias! :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 14, 2015

Great place to go for desserts and coffee drinks, nice variety, very friendly service. They also have sandwiches and lunch items.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Melanie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Chill Out also viewed

San Jose, San Jose Metro
San Jose, San Jose Metro
 
San Jose, San Jose Metro
San Jose, San Jose Metro
 
San Jose, San Jose Metro
San Jose, San Jose Metro
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing