We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Book In Advance
  
Ways to Experience Belvedere Lookout
from US$56.11
More Info
from US$46.92
More Info
Reviews (1,131)
Filter reviews
613 results
Traveller rating
407
174
29
3
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
407
174
29
3
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rented a car windy road easy drive opunohu bay hiking trails worth the trip atv tour mountain peaks cooks bay awesome views walk up vantage point magic mountain sunny day cruise ship visiting moorea pineapple
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 613 reviews
Reviewed 2 days ago

It's a windy road to the Lookout, but well worth the effort. Go early before the tour buses - there isn't much room for parking.

Thank Gigi513
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 days ago via mobile

I would suggest renting a car as the travel agents will want to book a tour. Don’t do it. This is one of many places to visit on your ride around the island. It’s a great spot BUT it’s all about the weather and visibility. Mosquitoes are there so bring spray. Wonderful spot don’t miss it not that difficult to get to 15 minutes off the main road

Thank surfbax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 days ago via mobile

They locals say if you haven’t been to the Belvedere you haven’t really seen Mo’orea.
I can only say that this is true. To truely experience this beautiful island you need to see some of the interior and the going to the Belvedere lookout is probably one of the best. If you go up on on of the quad tours it will be well worth the effort!

Thank KiwiNickJax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Such a glorious view of this superb landmark. Accessible by foot, bike or car. A must see while on the island of Moorea.

Thank Jah2864
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This view was the highlight of buggy trip around Moorea. We drove our buggies to the top and the view is stunning. You can see two bays flanking a mountain. There are tons of people, but be patient enough to get a perfect shot.

Thank M M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Probably the most famous tour to visit. Excellent views. Lots of visitors. Well paved roads to get there. Probably always a little crowded.

Thank wayne m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The lookout offers great views of the northern section of Moorea, along with the two bays. You'll see many tours going here, but it is quite easy to do on your own (as we did). If you are comfortable driving narrow roads, with a chance of having to pull into the ditch for an oncoming tour bus, you will be fine. There is generally a lady at the top selling items. I would recommend going early in the morning, to beat the tours and some of the heat. We had initially gone up about mid-morning and the tours were just beginning to pack in - we went another morning (earlier) for a photo shoot and had the place to ourselves. There are many spots along the way such as hiking trails, historical points, etc.

Thank voyageamourr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The view from Belvedere lookout is gorgeous but I don't think it is as great as Magic mountain. If you have time to do both then you will get fantastic photographs from each place and go away thinking Moorea is one of the most beautiful islands in the world. I will go back

Thank car0lr65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We wound our way up the windy road in our hired car.
Lovely views of the bays and steep mountainous peaks.
Just a short stop there is enough.
A local lady was up there selling Nu (fresh coconut drink) which might make for a fun photo for you or just refresh you on a hot day!
Some other travellers had hired a cool red buggy to zoom around in, put it on our list for next time m!

Thank Manydreamscometrue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Drove up the mountain, were going to walk up...glad we didn't...
The end definitely doesn't justify the means so we drove up...

Thank Mapesworth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews