We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (86)
Filter reviews
86 results
Traveller rating
31
34
11
5
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
31
34
11
5
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews boat shed great cafe perfect location koru cafe walking distance ootu beach day trip beautiful lagoon lagoon cruise aitutaki village wonderful hosts cook islands each morning loved every minute lani steve toilet
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 86 reviews
Reviewed April 29, 2018 via mobile

Stayed with Ranginuis Retreat 3 years ago and was happy to return. Got a cottage eith air conditioning and loved it. Fantastic view right outside your door. People across the lagoon were paying 3 times more than us. Very simple clean accommodations and the Lagoon cruise was included in our package. You should not miss the lagoon cruise....it was the highlight of our trip! Loved the people and the great proximity to a few restaurants and we rented a car from our host as well.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Sightseer375259
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 24, 2017

Steve and Lani were wonderful hosts! Our bungalow was clean and had just what we needed for preparing some of our meals, but we also enjoyed going out to the restaurants nearby. We totally loved the double kayak with back cushions to go out into the amazing lagoon in the mornings. We were so happy we choose to stay there on that side of the island even though it seemed remote, it was very quiet and had lovely views. We were glad we paid extra for the air conditioning for sleeping in comfort. The bed was comfortable but on the soft side. The most wonderful thing was that when we got to the airport to leave I realised I had left my phone in the room. We called and Lani came to my rescue! She found it and hopped on a scooter and brought it to me! She was my hero!I Iam forever grateful!

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Ani S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 18, 2017

There is NOTHING nearby. You need to bring everything as the closest store is miles away and doesn't have much. The cabins are dirty and badly equiped. The frying pan was so warped I couldn’t make eggs. Never got a replacement
. Chickens and mud crab holes everywhere. Holes in the screens and no decent lounge chairs. Location is lovely but the cabins are not good enough for the money.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
4  Thank karencM8017EH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 1, 2017

The view from our bungalow's balcony and a kitchenette were the best features. Also, there were good restaurants and a coffee place within easy walking distance. In spite of the things mentioned below, we did enjoy our stay here and would have liked more time before moving across the island. Lani picked us up at the airport and could be very friendly, but she was definitely up and down. Cleaning could be better--a dead bug and other debris behind one of the bedskirts attracted an eager ant population; Lani provided spray and we swept up under all the bedskirts (which definitely needed doing) and didn't have any repeat on that. Window screens had a hole or two. Hot water varied. Overall, we'd come again, but hopefully management can work to avoid the negative things we experienced for future guests.

Room Tip: We loved the beachfront bungalow--nice views of estuary/lagoon
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank J J W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 11, 2017

The location is great for snorkeling and it's very peaceful and stunning at the same time.
After a few hectic days in Rarotonga we really enjoyed some down time by the beach.

The kitchen in our villa was scarcely equipped but it had what we needed.

The owners were very friendly and helpful and the view from the hammocks under the palm trees was next level.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank LauraD3332
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews