We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
PricelineUS$270
eDreamsUS$270
Vio.comUS$270
TripadvisorUS$270
StayForLong
Agoda.com
View all 8 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (234)
Filter reviews
234 results
Traveller rating
130
88
11
4
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
130
88
11
4
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews ootu beach awesome hospitality blue lagoon day cruise onsite restaurant within easy walking distance an amazing holiday plenty of hot water muesli beautiful island slice of heaven accommodation paradise data roosters cook tours
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
26 - 31 of 234 reviews
Reviewed February 21, 2019

Small resort with private cottages in lush setting looking onto lagoon. Small kitchenette, bed area and bath - very clean. Owners are currently renovating all cottages. Open air restaurant on site served great food with lots of menu choices. Staff were amazingly helpful and friendly - making phone calls on our behalf, booking tours etc. Near the airport but quiet as only a few flights with only small aircraft. A few things within walking distance. Bishops Lagoon Cruises (fabulous) leave from this resort which is very handy.

Date of stay: February 2019
1  Thank SandiStewart
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed January 23, 2019

11 of us stayed here for 4 nights. Clean, comfortable and friendly staff.

Comfortable room with Aircon and a pleasant veranda. The staff stocked us with Ice each day to keep in our fridge and water is free from the bar, collect a jug anytime

Great food at the Blue Lagoon restaurant, with a stunning view overlooking the lagoon.

Both Koru Cafe and the Boat Shed withing very close walking distance, the food at Koru is excellent.

Don't bother going to the fancy Aitutaki Lagoon Resort on the island in front of the village, they wont let you in, we were refused by the boat taxi driver.

We took a Kayak and paddled round it, stunning views!

All in all a perfect place to stay on Aitutaki.

Room tip: Room 1 and 2 closest to the beach
Date of stay: January 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ChrisW311
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed December 11, 2018

the bungalow was neat and the flowers on the bed had a lovely aroma. bed was extremely comfortable and huge.The lagoon was the main entertainment, watching the fish at night whilst sipping a cocktail was a highlight.

Room tip: we had the bungalow nearest the bar, and beach, very quiet.
Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Ianatedennsw
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed November 10, 2018 via mobile

Absolutely best experience of our trip to Cook Islands!!! Awesome location, great rooms, nice restaurant right in front of the lagoon

We loved the beach, also a trip to one foot island included in the package.

Quiet rooms in a beautiful garden.

Easy access to scooter rentals

Try the boat shed restaurant, walking distance 5 min from the hotel. Even though the hotels restaurant Blue Lagoon is very nice as well!


Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank Helene B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed October 8, 2018

When I booked our flights (my husband and I) I read about Aitutaki and knew we had to go. Now, most people go for only a few nights but I was so glad we stayed for the majority of our trip there! The weather was fabulous (even when it rained or was cloudy, it didn’t last long and was still very comfortable. The staff there was so friendly and helpful, and even though it is off the beaten track as far as town goes, the restaurant was nice, Koru Cafe is a short walk and soooo worth it and the Boat Shed is close by to rent scooters/cars and have a nice meal (also nice for sunrise viewing)

The room: beds are comfortable, our AC worked the whole time we were there, the shower was hot and had good pressure, the room was clean and they stocked our coffee/milk whoever we asked! Also, they fill up a big water jug that is in your room with filtered drinking water whenever you need more so that helped cutting costs.

Mosquitoes! There were loads there every morning and evening!!! We bought bug spray but it didn’t work well so I wish we had brought some from home.

The beach at the hotel is amazing and that lagoon!!! Stunning. Bishops cruises go right from there and we did the full day $95 one and it was worth it! Lunch was great and the snorkelling was amazing.

We would 100% stay here again!!

Date of stay: October 2018
2  Thank Stacey1215
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews