We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (324)
Filter reviews
324 results
Traveller rating
216
69
24
9
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
216
69
24
9
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswood burning stoverv parkland tourthe rivergift shoptour deskland portionrod and reelsitting areaprincess wilderness lodgecruise shipwalking trailshot tubmain buildingrooms are hugethoroughly enjoyed our staygrounds are beautiful
Filter
Updating list...
230 - 235 of 324 reviews
Reviewed September 13, 2012

This is by far my favorite of the four Princess Lodges we visited on our cruise tour. The staff outdid themselves in welcoming the group, the rooms are amazing with individual wood stoves, super decor, and gorgeous grounds. The landscaping is incredible, the food was superb, the gift shop is well-thought out and I want to go back. :)

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SHENANWOOD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 10, 2012

The RV park is next to the lodge, so you can use the lodges services too. The park was $40 a night, full hook ups and pretty nice except for the sled dogs and puppies in one of the camp sites. We picked a spot as far away as possible and that helped. Husband and daughter picked up 3 day fishing passes from the lodge and walked down the steep hill to the river and fished that evening and the next am. We stayed 2 nights, we went on a float fishing trip the next afternoon and liked the idea of the laundry services available at the park. Everyone was very nice and enjoyed our stay.

Room Tip: away from dogs
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank diver01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 5, 2012

After being welcomed with a hasty lunch so that we could meet our scheduled rafting experience on the Kenai River, post-rafting we enjoyed such a comfortable night at the lodge. The decor was stunning in natural wood, we had two big beds, and a balcony overlooking some of the gardens. A short walk took us down to the fast flowing river where we watched other rafters negotiating the current. Another short walk to the general store in the RV park alongside the lodge enabled us to source some welcome snacks to sate our appetites.

Room Tip: If you don't mind short walks with a few inclines then the 900 numbered rooms are a good start. If you're not as able-bodied as we are then maybe a room closer to the lodge would be better (lower-numbered rooms).
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hal6159
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 5, 2012

We made a last minute decision to stay here. Front desk staff went out of their way to arrange for us to have a handicap accessible room even though didn't have one when we called. Keith (in restaurant) was very helpful and knowledgable in best place to see bears and local fishing techniques. Wood stove in room was wonderful. Best place we have stayed during first week in alaska. Everything about this lodge was beautiful and we would love to come again!

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KristaDanville_VA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 29, 2012

This was our favorite of the Princess lodges. The location is beautiful and feels like a lovely camp. The rooms are suites, complete with wood-burning stoves. The grounds are beautiful, with gorgeous flowers everywhere. Dan, the manager, came on the bus to greet us and was always around to make sure things went well. We took his advice and walked down to the river to see the salmon running. Just beautiful! The food on site was ok... nothing really special.

Room Tip: It can be a hike to some rooms, but they willingly offer shuttles.
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jc44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews