We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Lagoon Breeze Villas(Arorangi)(Great Value!)
US$133
US$129
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$313
US$259
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Sunrise Beach Bungalows(Rarotonga)(Great Value!)
US$133
US$129
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Club Raro(Avarua)
US$139
US$115
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Castaway Resort(Rarotonga)(Great Value!)
US$171
US$157
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$71
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$460
US$381
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Aro'a Beachside Inn(Arorangi)(Great Value!)
US$333
US$323
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
The Edgewater Resort & Spa(Arorangi)(Great Value!)
US$544
HotelsClick
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Palm Grove(Vaimaanga)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (146)
Filter reviews
146 results
Traveller rating
117
22
4
1
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
117
22
4
1
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdave and sherylpizza nightacross the roadwonderful hostspool hutfully equipped kitchenswithin walking distancebedroom unitsouth coastthese issuesparfaitwell maintained and cleanself cateringawesome poolfirst morningamazing place to staygardens are beautiful
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 146 reviews
Reviewed September 10, 2017

I suppose the title of this review speaks volumes and we have already booked another trip here in 101 days (but who's counting). It was very much a case of Paradise revisited and I had forgotten so much of what is fabulous about Daydreamer and Rarotonga.

Dave and Sheryl were the icing on the cake, as they were on previous visits, with their friendly, welcoming hospitality. Nothing was too much trouble and they ensured that our comfort was something we will talk about when we got home. The apartments are private but close enough to chat to the people in the other units and compare tips and trips. It is a quiet, peaceful place, handy to everywhere with a delightful tropical garden with a pool and a shaded outdoor lounge. It is a welcome haven to return to after a frantic day on the beach at Black Rock or it is a place to just stay home and relax in as the fancy takes you.

Room Tip: All rooms are quiet and peaceful
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank allanm237
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dave sheryl T, Owner at Rarotonga Daydreamer Resort, responded to this reviewResponded September 18, 2017

Third time and who is counting? We are looking to your fourth visit.
We appreciate the time you have taken to write this review, and are happy you still find Rarotonga Daydreamer Resort fabulous.
We both enjoy meeting and greeting new and previous guest alike.
It is an equally nice feeling seeing our guest mingling with other quest, relaxing beside the pool or in their own courtyard, enjoying the peace and quiet.
It is lovely to hear we have created a haven , in which you both enjoy.
Take care and see you in under 100 days now. Who is counting?
Dave and Sheryl

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 8, 2017

Self contained apartments set in a tropical paradise. Apartments are self contained, very spacious, clean and also very private. The tropical gardens and pool area are stunning. Dave and Sheryl were amazing hosts, very friendly and go out of their way to ensure your stay is perfect, they will book any excursions and offer recommendations.
Was very windy when we were there so didn't get the opportunity to go to the beach across the road, but is meant to have good snorkelling and would be lovely when sheltered. Due to the wind we spent the week swimming and snorkelling at the lagoon by Black Rock (round by the airport), was nice and sheltered there.
Would highly recommend Koko Lagoon Cruise, dinner at Vaima Restaurant (about 500m down the road) and On the Beach Restaurant. Coco Putt mini golf was also good value!
For wi-fi also suggest you get the $50 sim card at the airport which gives 3GB od data.
Thanks again and can't wait to return!

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sarah G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dave sheryl T, Owner at Rarotonga Daydreamer Resort, responded to this reviewResponded September 18, 2017

It was nice to have you both come and stay with us. We look forward to hosting you again soon, and thank you for taking the time to review us. It is alway informative for our potential guest to see the reviews of previous guest.
Some winter months are windy here, but there is alway somewhere to snorkel, and this does give you a chance to explore other places.
Thank you for passing on all the lovely tips for other guest. I am sure this will be helpful to them.
We both look forward to your return soon.

Sheryl and Dave

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 7, 2017

Small resort with 5 "apartments" with different set ups. Beautiful outdoor garden/pool area. Is like staying in a house, with a fully equipped kitchen/lounge/dining area. Sheryl was very helpful. Can recommend for people looking for a quiet relaxing friendly place to stay.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank RaeHooper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dave sheryl T, Owner at Rarotonga Daydreamer Resort, responded to this reviewResponded September 18, 2017

Thank you for taking the time to review us.
We do have a small Resort and it is lovely and peaceful, away from the hussle and bussle.
Many previous people have comment on our gardens and pool area, and enjoy relaxing in them.
It is also nice to here, it felt like a home away from home.
Thank you once again , for your review, and we look forward to seeing you again , in the not to distant future.
Sheryl and Dave

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 1, 2017

Very clean and tidy If asked for anything it was attended to promptly and in a friendly manner. Resort owners very easy going friendly and very accommodating. My room was huge and every possible thing I could have needed for my weeks stay.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled solo
Thank NaniJanC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dave sheryl T, Owner at Rarotonga Daydreamer Resort, responded to this reviewResponded September 1, 2017

Thank you for your review.
We are pleased you felt you had everything you needed, and we attended to you in a quick manner.
We look forward to seeing you on your next visit to Rarotonga Daydreamer Resort.


Sheryl and Dave

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 20, 2017

Daydreamer is a lovely resort with spacious apartments (with fully equipped kitchens), beautiful gardens and a good location. Our airport pick up was seamless even though we arrived at 1.30am and Sheryl was a great host - nothing was ever a problem. She recommended excellent restaurants and helped us with car hire. We appreciated the snorkeling gear and the yummy breakfast on the first morning especially the home made bread. We will definitely be back! Thanks again Sheryl.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Kylie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dave sheryl T, Manager at Rarotonga Daydreamer Resort, responded to this reviewResponded July 31, 2017

Thank you for your lovely review Kylie, and thank you for taking the time to review us.
We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to seeing you in the not to distant future.
It is not problem to greet you on your arrival , or organise a transfer for you on the very late arrival. We enjoy meeting and getting to know our guest when they first arrive.

The bread is definitely a hit with most people. I am glad you enjoyed it.
We have quite a few nice restaurants on this side of the island, and many who will pick you up and drop you off, this is a definite bonus, if you are on a scooter or have no transport.

Take care,
Sheryl and Dave

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews