We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful little Resort”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Rarotonga Daydreamer Resort
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 November 2017 via mobile

This place is a real beauty. Nicely set out gardens, an awesome pool and great amenities. We really loved how they’ve tied everything together with the pool hut as a great spot for a get together. A nice quiet place to chill out and enjoy a good book or two! The rooms are spotless and private. It most definitely is the friendliest resort on the island, Dave and Sheryl are fantastic hosts.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Robanna121
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dave sheryl T, Owner at Rarotonga Daydreamer Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 25 November 2017

It is always lovely to receive nice reviews.
Many people comment about the gardens, pool hut and pool etc.
Yes we do agree with you whole heatedly, it is a good place to hang out and relax with a good book.
Thank you for taking the time to review us. We look forward to seeing you again soon.
Dave and Sheryl

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (142)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 8 of 142 reviews

Reviewed 30 September 2017

Thank you so much for making our holiday just amazing!

Wow... where do I start? We enjoyed 9 nights in the Deluxe 1 bedroom unit with an outdoor bath and shower.. did not use the indoor shower once! The room was large, very clean, lovely decor, with extremely well equipped kitchen. Loved the 3 outdoor furniture options on our very private deck.. table and chairs, loungers and lovely comfortable armchairs. The gardens are beautiful making the units quite private.
Dave and Cheryl were absolutely incredible hosts, nothing was too much trouble, they were so friendly and helpful we feel like we have made new friends!
The pizza night was a really lovely touch..great to meet the other guests.

The location was great with snorkeling and swimming options close by as well as within walking distance to some lovely restaurants.

Can't reccommend this resort highly enough.. will definitely be back.

Bob & Mahala

Room Tip: Deluxe one bedroom unit is wonderful with the outdoor shower and bath!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Mahala O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dave sheryl T, Owner at Rarotonga Daydreamer Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2017

Some reviews just blow you away. Thank you so much for your lovely review.
Yes for two people the rooms are very large, and we do get similar comments regularly.
It is lovely to hear you really enjoyed the outdoor bathroom with shower and cast iron bath.
We try to create a home away from home, at Rarotonga Daydreamer Resort, with providing the well equipped kitchen.
If you are on holiday, we feel our guest would like to be comfortable inside as well as out. And it is so lovely to have seating options. If we are not comfortable , you are not comfortable.
The garden do create the effect of privacy within your own courtyard, without blocking out the pool view.
We are lucky to have lovely beaches within a close vicinity, where everyone can enjoy swimming and snorkelling, it is amazing how many different fish you do see, when snorkelling.
Bob and Mahala, we enjoyed having you at Rarotonga Daydreamer Resort and would love to have you come and stay again soon.
Sheryl and Dave


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2017

Clean quiet place to stay that is centrally located to best beaches and activities. Dave and Cheryl are great hosts and you can tell they take pride in having a wonderful retreat and their housekeeper Kana keeps the rooms immaculate and can make a bed with military precision. If you want to party stay in town but if you want to relax stay at the Daydreamer!

Room Tip: try to get the one with outdoor shower
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank toddwbeck0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dave sheryl T, Owner at Rarotonga Daydreamer Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2017

Thank you for taking the time to review us. And Thank you for your kind words.
I will certainly pass your message onto Kana. She does take pride in her job and is a great member of our team.
Rarotonga Daydreamer Resort is a quiet haven away from the hussle and bussle.
It would be lovely to see you both here again one day. Please do not hesitate come and stay again.
Sheryl, Dave and Kana

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2017

I suppose the title of this review speaks volumes and we have already booked another trip here in 101 days (but who's counting). It was very much a case of Paradise revisited and I had forgotten so much of what is fabulous about Daydreamer and Rarotonga.

Dave and Sheryl were the icing on the cake, as they were on previous visits, with their friendly, welcoming hospitality. Nothing was too much trouble and they ensured that our comfort was something we will talk about when we got home. The apartments are private but close enough to chat to the people in the other units and compare tips and trips. It is a quiet, peaceful place, handy to everywhere with a delightful tropical garden with a pool and a shaded outdoor lounge. It is a welcome haven to return to after a frantic day on the beach at Black Rock or it is a place to just stay home and relax in as the fancy takes you.

Room Tip: All rooms are quiet and peaceful
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank allanm237
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dave sheryl T, Owner at Rarotonga Daydreamer Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2017

Third time and who is counting? We are looking to your fourth visit.
We appreciate the time you have taken to write this review, and are happy you still find Rarotonga Daydreamer Resort fabulous.
We both enjoy meeting and greeting new and previous guest alike.
It is an equally nice feeling seeing our guest mingling with other quest, relaxing beside the pool or in their own courtyard, enjoying the peace and quiet.
It is lovely to hear we have created a haven , in which you both enjoy.
Take care and see you in under 100 days now. Who is counting?
Dave and Sheryl

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2017

Self contained apartments set in a tropical paradise. Apartments are self contained, very spacious, clean and also very private. The tropical gardens and pool area are stunning. Dave and Sheryl were amazing hosts, very friendly and go out of their way to ensure your stay is perfect, they will book any excursions and offer recommendations.
Was very windy when we were there so didn't get the opportunity to go to the beach across the road, but is meant to have good snorkelling and would be lovely when sheltered. Due to the wind we spent the week swimming and snorkelling at the lagoon by Black Rock (round by the airport), was nice and sheltered there.
Would highly recommend Koko Lagoon Cruise, dinner at Vaima Restaurant (about 500m down the road) and On the Beach Restaurant. Coco Putt mini golf was also good value!
For wi-fi also suggest you get the $50 sim card at the airport which gives 3GB od data.
Thanks again and can't wait to return!

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sarah G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dave sheryl T, Owner at Rarotonga Daydreamer Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2017

It was nice to have you both come and stay with us. We look forward to hosting you again soon, and thank you for taking the time to review us. It is alway informative for our potential guest to see the reviews of previous guest.
Some winter months are windy here, but there is alway somewhere to snorkel, and this does give you a chance to explore other places.
Thank you for passing on all the lovely tips for other guest. I am sure this will be helpful to them.
We both look forward to your return soon.

Sheryl and Dave

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2017

Small resort with 5 "apartments" with different set ups. Beautiful outdoor garden/pool area. Is like staying in a house, with a fully equipped kitchen/lounge/dining area. Sheryl was very helpful. Can recommend for people looking for a quiet relaxing friendly place to stay.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank RaeHooper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dave sheryl T, Owner at Rarotonga Daydreamer Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2017

Thank you for taking the time to review us.
We do have a small Resort and it is lovely and peaceful, away from the hussle and bussle.
Many previous people have comment on our gardens and pool area, and enjoy relaxing in them.
It is also nice to here, it felt like a home away from home.
Thank you once again , for your review, and we look forward to seeing you again , in the not to distant future.
Sheryl and Dave

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2017

Very clean and tidy If asked for anything it was attended to promptly and in a friendly manner. Resort owners very easy going friendly and very accommodating. My room was huge and every possible thing I could have needed for my weeks stay.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled solo
Thank NaniJanC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dave sheryl T, Owner at Rarotonga Daydreamer Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2017

Thank you for your review.
We are pleased you felt you had everything you needed, and we attended to you in a quick manner.
We look forward to seeing you on your next visit to Rarotonga Daydreamer Resort.


Sheryl and Dave

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rarotonga hotels
7.3 km away
Muri Beach Club Hotel
1.3 km away
Palm Grove
Palm Grove
#1 of 1 in Vaimaanga
569 reviews
1 km away
Moana Sands Beachfront Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 km away
The Rarotongan Beach Resort & Spa
5.8 km away
The Edgewater Resort & Spa
3.5 km away
Sunhaven Beach Bungalows
Sunhaven Beach Bungalows
#3 of 13 in Arorangi
213 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rarotonga Daydreamer Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rarotonga Daydreamer Resort

Address: PO Box 1048, Cook Islands (Formerly Daydreamer Apartments)
Phone Number:
Region: Cook Islands > Southern Cook Islands > Rarotonga
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 80 Speciality Lodging in Rarotonga
Price Range: $136 - $252 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Rarotonga Daydreamer Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Daydreamer offers the perfect venue for casual holiday home in paradise. Located on Rarotonga you will have no problems swimming and snorkelling in the various crystal clear lagoons, relax in our clean and tidy 5 spacious apartments which are set in lush tropical gardens with tropical fragrances of hibiscus gardenia and bougainvillea permeating the air. Our units are all self catering with full kitchens as well as having your own bbq on your terrace,so you can dine in or out at many of our local restaurants, or cafes and shop at our local supermarket which is all in walking distance. Local bus transport is at the gate.Or we can arrange a car or motorbike hire for you. Come and enjoy our piece of paradise, we would love to share it with you and your families. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com so you can book your Rarotonga Daydreamer Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing