We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (22)
Filter reviews
22 results
Traveller rating
17
4
0
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
17
4
0
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews close to the airport jane deck lagoon accommodation island
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 22 reviews
Reviewed November 17, 2017

Thanks Jane and Phillip for your fabulous hospitality. What a wonderful spot you have. Our two bedroom villa was lovely modern and spacious, just metres to the beautiful crystal clear private beach which we swam in most days. The deck is lovely, gets the morning and afternoon sun which we enjoyed for our breakfast and afternoon drinkies. We stayed for 5 nights, but wish it was longer. Prospective travellers, do not be put off by the location, we didn't even hear the planes, if anything they were a great source of entertainment!
Thanks again guys, for our great stay - we will be back.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Daztheman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rarovillas, Owner at Rarotonga Villas, responded to this reviewResponded November 22, 2017

Kia Orana and hello again!

Thank you so much for your lovely comments, we really do appreciate what our guests have to say about the property. A big thank you for choosing us as your preferred accommodation whilst holidaying in Rarotonga - Please don't stay away too long, as we would love to see you back for another much deserved break.Take care x

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 3, 2017 via mobile

What fantastic hosts, Philip & Jane. Awesome family accommodation and the beach all to ourselves. Great location, close to town, nice cafe down the road and great weather. You should stay here. We'll be back. Loved it!

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
2  Thank GrahamW1992
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rarovillas, Owner at Rarotonga Villas, responded to this reviewResponded November 5, 2017

Graham W;

Thank you so much for your lovely review - Loved having you stay with us, really appreciate the positive comments. We will look forward to having you stay again (soon) - Take care xxx

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 1, 2017

We stayed her in May for 6 nights and it was absolutely perfect. The room with cooking facilities and separate bathroom are clean and modern. The beach is a few meters away and from the deck the view of the lagoon is stunning.
Although this accommodation is very close to the run way we did not find this at all inconvenient in fact we turned into plane spotters!!!
There are videos you can borrow and a small library all for free and laundry facilities.
The owners are so helpful and for a small cost picked us up and dropped us off to the airport.
We certainly wouldn't consider staying anywhere else.

Room Tip: Beach front unit ideal for a couple.
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Millydog0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rarovillas, Owner at Rarotonga Villas, responded to this reviewResponded August 5, 2017

Thank you for your lovely feedback - we really appreciate it and are pleased you enjoyed your stay in Rarotonga. Stay well and warm wishes!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 18, 2017 via mobile

Greeted at the airport by our host Phillip. What a lovely pleasant guy. Taken to our villa showed us around and left us to enjoy. Throughout our 9 day stay Phil cruised in and out checking everything okay (which it was). The villa was clean and tidy with everything you need. Perfect for us two. A couple of things to note ... this is very close to the airport so all planes coming in to land you get to wave at (during the day) or hear early in the morning. This to me was amazing and yes you will wake up when they come in early. Dogs and chooks are very common on the island but not a bother at all, remember this is there island. The beach is beautiful right there for you. Thanks Phil and your team. Thoroughly enjoyed our whole stay. We will definitely be back.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Vicki H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 30, 2017 via mobile

We stayed in the 2 bedroom unit behind the single studios and loved it. The planes going straight over top of us was a novelty but recommend sleeping with ear plugs! Everything was great quality and awesome service, very clean and had everything we could need. we couldn't be happier with the accomodation. Will be back without a doubt.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
Thank AmandaF3672
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rarovillas, Owner at Rarotonga Villas, responded to this reviewResponded April 2, 2017

Good morning Amanda,

Thank you for your kind feedback - we really appreciate it. We strive to give our guests our utmost attention. We will love to have you come and stay with us again. Phillip,Jane and Jo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews