We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“What a wonderful stay!”
other travellers have booked this property
Eagle Peak Guesthouse
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Eagle Peak Guesthouse
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
16 reviews
Eagle Peak Guesthouse
Eagle River Road
Eagle Peak from house
Photo taken from Nature Center 3 mi. away
Eagle River Road
Eagle River & Eagle Peak
mile 6 Eagle River rd.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Eagle River, Anchorage, Alaska

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Brian H
1 review
“What a wonderful stay!”
Reviewed August 13, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

My wife and I very much enjoyed our stay at Eagle River. Richard and his family were very welcoming and the guest apartment was incredible! They had everything we needed to make our adventure everything we hoped for. They even let us borrow some of their own belongings for our day trip to Denali! 10/10 would recommend.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EricW4075
Florida Panhandle, Florida
1 review
“Best Vacation Ever!”
Reviewed July 31, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

The Eagle Peak Guesthouse was a perfect place to stay for our adventurous Alaska family vacation. The location is right next to the Chugach State Park, providing hiking trails all around you during your stay. (Alltrails app showed 133 trails near us.) Richard, our host was so accommodating - even made sure everything was ready for us as our late flight from Florida had us bleary eyed and ready to pass out when we arrived. Richard also gave us great advice on hiking trails & things to do while in the area and provided bug & bear spray so that was one less thing to have to plan for. The accommodations were clean, well stocked with toiletries and thank GOD he even had coffee and filters for the next morning because we needed it! The studio on the bottom level was empty and Richard was kind enough to allow family living in Anchorage to use during our stay so they didn't have to commute back and forth, definitely going above and beyond! We even had day trips to Seward and Alyeska and although it was a bit of a drive from Eagle River, it was worth it to head back to a quiet place of our own instead of a hotel. With just a quick drive into Anchorage for sightseeing, I'm so glad we didn't stay in the city. I had struggled with the decision for lodging having only rented beachhouses before or a hotel room. I knew I made the right decision when my family told me how happy they were that we were in Eagle River. We would definitely book here again for a return trip - hopefully soon!!!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Aug 2017
We would love to have you back anytime. Glad your stay worked out well. Thanks for the review.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rebecca D...
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Wonderful location--peaceful setting”
Reviewed July 23, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Eagle Peak Guesthouse is a wonderful place to stay while visiting in the Anchorage area. It is located just north of Anchorage on a well maintained, easy to navigate highway. It was like having the best of both urban and a remote setting to experience Alaska in. The Guesthouse itself is very clean, tastefully decorated and extremely well maintained. The master bed is an extremely comfortable, lush bed with exquisite bedding. I slept very well here, even in the land of the midnight sun! The kitchenette was well stocked with essentials and coffee and filters were also provided! Richard is a very gracious host. He answered texts with calls to help us make the most of our limited time in Alaska. He provided great recommendations and survival gear, such as bear spray when we took our hikes at the Nature Park that was only a few miles from the Guesthouse. In one day, I saw a moose, bear, eagles, salmon--- it was so amazing!!! Absolutely Eagle River Guesthouse is an amazing place to stay while exploring the Anchorage, Girdwood, Chugiak, Eagle Ridge area! Thank you Richard for your hospitality!

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Jul 2017
Thank you for the review, Rebecca. You did well with limited time.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
frankinst...
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
“Peaceful retreat”
Reviewed July 2, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

The property and the owners were great. Everything we needed was provided. Richard and Katie were helpful and personable and offered lots of local knowledge and information about things to do. The apartment is beautifully appointed, comfortable and very clean. The location in the mountains is spellbinding and close to the state park. The kitchen is small but we were able to make meals easily. We loved the place and hope to return next year.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Jul 2017
Thank you for the review!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert T
1 review
“Excellent stay!!”
Reviewed June 16, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

The location was perfect for us. Just far enough out of town to enjoy some peace and quiet. Wildlife was abundant. The house had all of the amenities we needed. Will definitely look to stay here again when we come back to the area

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Jul 2017
Thanks for coming and thanks for the review.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paradise6...
1 review
“Perfect Guest House In A Beautiful Setting”
Reviewed May 28, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

This guest house is located a few minutes out of Eagle River, and offers everything wonderful about AK. Bears, moose and other wildlife right outside the door. The Wildlife Center is just down the road and near rivers, creeks and water falls.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Jul 2017
Thank you for coming!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christina...
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Loved our Stay in Beautiful Eagle River”
Reviewed June 9, 2016 for a stay in June 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Richard was super nice and gave us great advice and suggestions of things to do in the area. Way better than staying in a hotel! Even had bug spray and bear deterrent for us to use if we needed it. As well as brochures on things to do in the area. And Books, DVDs, and board games. A lovely home. More than enough room for my hubby and I. We were very late getting in (after midnight) due to a mix up with our car rental, which I felt horrible about. Richard still came outside to show us where to park. The drive there is amazing & we saw lots of moose. And since it's summertime there was still light outside.

The place was very clean. Had extra towels and blankets if we needed them. Very relaxing. I would def recommend this place to anyone wanting to stay in the Eagle River area. We were still close to things to do but far enough away that it felt like we were in the Alaskan wilderness. Breathtaking views just from the Windows of the guesthouse. Richard also let us check out later since there was not anyone staying until the next day bc we had a red eye flight. Richard also checked in on us from time to time to make sure we had everything we needed. We stayed June 1-5 of 2016. We hope to make the move to Eagle River next year. Thanks Richard for allowing us to stay in your lovely guesthouse and for being so hospitable. 5 stars.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing