We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful Getaway Log Cabin”
other travellers have booked this property
Alyeska Hideaway Log Cabins - Glacier Cabin
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Alyeska Hideaway Log Cabins - Glacier Cabin
Access trails right behind the cabin We have a queen sized bed on the main floor
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
7 reviews
Alyeska Hideaway Log Cabins - Glacier Cabin
Access trails right behind the cabin
We have a queen sized bed on the main floor
Relax after a day of hiking or skiing in this amazing claw-foot bathtub
Blueberry Bread awaits you at arrival to enjoy in the morning with a cup of coffee
Enjoy a cup of cocoa, coffee or tea after a day o of hiking or skiing which we provide in our cabins
Olie is happy to provide you with company if you miss your pet while on your adventure.
View of Glacier Cabin in the distance behind Alyeska Cabin
Alyeska Cabin is another option across the street from Glacier Cabin
If Glacier Cabin is too small for your group consider staying at Alyeska Hideaway Log Placer Cabin
A picture of your hosts from a few years back : )
We are your hosts the Dorans and live next door so are on hand to assist when needed.
Glacier Cabin is a charming one room cabin reminiscent of days gone by
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Girdwood, Anchorage, Alaska

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Yannick C
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Beautiful Getaway Log Cabin”
Reviewed September 11, 2018 for a stay in September 2018

My wife and I had an incredible stay in the cabin for our honeymoon. It was really serene. The views of the forest and the surrounding trails are beautiful. The cabin was well equipped and very peaceful. We would love to come back one day.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Sep 2018
Thank you for choosing to spend your honeymoon with us. We are so happy you enjoyed your time at the cabin, in Girdwood and Alaska : ) Hope to see you on a special anniversary some day!
Lynne'
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lorna56
Miami Springs, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“THIS PLACE WAS AWESOME!”
Reviewed August 30, 2018 for a stay in August 2018

This cabin was absolutely adorable. There were three of us and it worked out wonderfully. Two in the loft - one in the queen sized bed below. Both of the beds were unbelievably comfortable. Pillows were great! Host Lynne was gracious. Thanks for the fresh baked loaf of bread. I would recommend this place for everyone. And, as we plan on returning to Alaska - we will stay here - if available.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Sep 2018
Thank you so much! We love hearing that our guests had a good time - hope to see you again on your next trip : )
Lynne'
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David S
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“peaceful, quiet and wonderful”
Reviewed August 4, 2018 for a stay in July 2018

We loved the cabin the hosts were wonderful and helpful. It was very clean and comfortable. Well stocked with equipment to make meals if you want, New bathroom was nice. We had a wonderful stay!

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DebTOmaha
Omaha, Nebraska
1 review
“Perfect cabin in the forest”
Reviewed July 5, 2018 for a stay in June 2018

Our family spent only one night here at this wonderful getaway in the forest but wished we had booked more time! From Lynne's blueberry cakes to the forested view from every window to the claw footed bathtub we loved every minute of our stay. Excellent attention to detail and advice about the area. Such a unique place...we would definitely book here again when traveling to this area of Alaska!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Jul 2018
Thank you so much for your kind words, it was a pleasure to host you and are so glad you enjoyed the cabin and our little ski town - Girdwood : )
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mercer831
Chugiak, Alaska
2 reviews
“Amazing second visit!”
Reviewed May 31, 2018 for a stay in May 2018

We returned to this lovely cabin in the woods to see if it was as magical as it was when we visited last November. We were not disappointed! A beautiful, wooded view out every window, including the bathroom! Quiet, peaceful and only 5 minutes from hiking trails, dining in downtown Girdwood. We think this is a special place, well cared for and attention to detail by the owners!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Jun 2018
Thank you so much for your review! We too love this little cabin and it makes our day when we hear how much others like it too. Hope to see you again soon : )
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mercer831
Chugiak, Alaska
2 reviews
“A relaxing, beautiful, well appointed cabin in Girdwood.”
Reviewed November 20, 2017 for a stay in November 2017

We arrived after work Friday and the cabin was all lit up and beautiful sitting there in the snow. A comfortable bed and all the woodwork polished and shining. A well appointed kitchen and bathroom complete with a clawfoot bathtub. Big windows showing the beautiful trees.... sunset and sunrise out the window. We did not want to leave. A truly wonderful experience that we hope to repeat again soon!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Dec 2017
Thank you so much for your review - we are so pleased you enjoyed your stay : )
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mason_sid...
Wasilla, Alaska
1 review
“Staying at Alyeska Log Cabins”
Reviewed November 6, 2017 for a stay in November 2017

My wife Tracee and I enjoyed a magical wedding together on November 4th, 2017. We were blessed by many at the wedding.

As we drove toward Girdwood, Alaska I wondered if the log cabin I had booked weeks before would be okay with my new bride. When we pulled up to the beautiful Glacier cabin I had booked, Tracee was in awe as was I.

When we walked into our honey moon log cabin we were both blessed for a second time in one day, as the cabin was perfect and full of charm.

I asked Tracee if she liked the cabin that I had picked and she said that it was absolutely wonderful.

We could tell in a glance that Patrick and Lynne' Doran put their hearts and souls into building the cabin.

We loved the glacier log cabin at Alyeska Log Cabins and can't wait to return.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Nov 2017
Thank you so much for your kind review. We are so glad you had a wonderful start to your marriage and hope to see you again soon.
Lynne'
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing