We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Keep this place our little secret!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hidden Creek Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 10 Girdwood B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 September 2011

We traveled with another couple to Alaska and Hidden Creek was the highlight of our accommodations. It took major effort to leave the Inn as we just wanted to nestle in and stay - and the weather outside was gorgeous. Michelle & Ron were wonderful hosts providing probably the best breakfast we've ever had anywhere (you're given a personalized menu with numerous options). I really appreciated the strong coffee Ron made - just the way we like it.

The house itself is beautiful (it was built for the purpose of being a B&B), and the rooms are thoughtfully and really well decorated. Don't think you can go wrong with any room you select. The bathrooms are just wonderful, with every amenity provided. Just thinking back to our room (Alaskan Wildflower) makes me want to go back there immediately.

Wish we could convince Michelle and Ron to relocate to the SF Bay area. Loved our stay, if we're ever back in Alaska - and I think we will be - we'll immediately head to Hidden Creek. It surpassed our expectations.

Room Tip: Any room is a fantastic room; we stayed in the Alaskan Wildflower room and loved it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SFTraveler031
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (253)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

179 - 185 of 253 reviews

Reviewed 19 August 2011

This was a return trip to both Alaska and to Hidden Creek Bed & Breakfast in Girdwood. Once again, it did not disappoint. We stayed there for four nights on our trip during the first week of July 2011. The owners Ron & Michelle Tenny welcomed us back and immediately made us feel at home. Accommodations are plush and comfortable. Our stay was once again filled with terrific personal touches, from the home made treats to the personalized menus at breakfast. I highly recommend Hidden Creek and will be staying there again on our next Alaska trip.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank clunydog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2011

Ron and Michelle provided us with the very best that a B&B can offer. They are friendly and accommodating hosts, quick with recommendations for restaurants, hikes or local activities. Their home is beautiful. It was thoughtfully designed by them especially as a B&B, and it works perfectly. On our arrival, we were greeted by Michelle and shown to our suite, complete with every amenity, including a plate of delicious home baked cookies. We had to leave early the following morning, before the usual time for their breakfast service, and Michelle was kind enough to get up early and cook us a delicious, made to order breakfast (which we had selected from a menu the night before.) Top Notch! We cannot recommend Hidden Creek B&B highly enough.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mzmarcia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2011

There's hardly anything I can add to what others had already said about this wonderful place! The location is awesome, immersed in the wood on a steep gravel road, 5 minutes from the Alyeska Resort. Hosts Ron and Michelle, who look like they've been doing this their entire lives despite having started just 5 years ago, designed the place to fulfill their dream of running a bed & breakfast, and they definitely overachieved their goals! Every single detail is truly perfect. The breakfast à la carte (actually, a personalized menu) was the cherry on top of a superb experience! If I had to find a flaw it would be the access road: it's less than a mile on a well maintained gravel road, but remember that most rental cars can't be driven on unpaved roads.

Room Tip: The Enchanted Forest Room is the only one with a king size bed
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wolfy2K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2011

The dozens of great reviews of this B&B were right on the money. This place is absolutely incredible and the hosts are wonderful people. The house is pristine and very comfortable. The detail in making guests feel welcome is amazing, right down to having a personalized breakfast menu every morning. While I haven't stayed anywhere else in or around Girdwood, the next time i'm in the area, I won't even think about looking to stay anywhere but here.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tshell01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2011

Great Hospitality, Great Food, Outstanding Rooms. Only stayed for two nights, wish it had been a week.
When we plan to visit the Anchorage area again (family), this is the place we'll stay.
We took the early train ride out of Girdwood, and hosts went the extra mile to prepare a breakfast for the ride, long before breakfast is usually served. And the cookies in the room.. it was a fight to be first one in the door. The extra effort & touches really made for a memorable stay. Mary, Lou & Liz - Pennsylvania

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OrelandPA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2011

We stayed here our first night in Alaska on our way to the ferry in Whittier (1hour away). The setting is stunning, the accomodations nice, the owners friendly and the breakfast was fantastic. Too bad we couldn't stay here for the entire trip!!

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank aazonemaster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Girdwood
1.5 km away
Ski Inn
Ski Inn
#2 of 2 in Girdwood
28 reviews
30.2 km away
Inn At Whittier
Inn At Whittier
#1 of 1 in Whittier
315 reviews
2.6 km away
Hotel Alyeska
Hotel Alyeska
#1 of 2 in Girdwood
2,127 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
38.1 km away
Highland Glen Lodge
Highland Glen Lodge
#14 of 126 in Anchorage
78 reviews
2.2 km away
Alyeska Hideaway
Alyeska Hideaway
#2 of 3 in Girdwood
22 reviews
37.2 km away
A Goldenview Bed and Breakfast
A Goldenview Bed and Breakfast
#16 of 126 in Anchorage
10 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hidden Creek Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hidden Creek Bed and Breakfast

Address: 739 Vail Drive, PO Box 1398, Girdwood, Anchorage, AK 99587
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Alaska > Anchorage > Girdwood
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 10 B&Bs / Inns in Girdwood
Price Range: $204 - $320 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in the woods high atop Vail Drive, Hidden Creek Bed & Breakfast offers a place to surround yourself with nature, while soaking up the luxurious comforts of this beautiful craftsman home. This top-end B&B is located in Girdwood, Alaska. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Hidden Creek Hotel Girdwood
Hidden Creek b&b

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing