We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,517)
Filter reviews
2,517 results
Traveller rating
1,673
571
158
70
45
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,673
571
158
70
45
Show reviews that mention
All reviews glaciers restaurant ski resort hiking trails mountain top beautiful hotel tram ride double musky aurora bar pond cafe hot tub turnagain arm cable car ski season ski lift mountain view northern lights kenai peninsula
Filter
Updating list...
284 - 289 of 2,517 reviews
Reviewed April 3, 2018 via mobile

One of the most gorgeous settings imaginable. Great food, as well. We went on the tram......at the top it seemed that you could see forever.......we totally want to visit again. We were on a cruise land tour...It was a great experience.

Date of stay: August 2017
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank branny52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 2, 2018 via mobile

The Hotel Alyeska is beautiful. The skiing was amazing. The rental equipment was so so but the guys who handled the rentals were top notch. We ateevery morning at the Pond restaurant inside the hotel and never had a bad meal. The coffee was Starbucks (nuff said). Loved the chocolates on our pillow each night but sad when they forgot about us the last night. One night less chocolates isn’t a deal breaker. We will be back to Girdwood will be staying at Alyeska. Ski ya!

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank 244jamieg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 30, 2018 via mobile

We stayed in this hotel for our spring break, hoping that this will be the perfect ski vacation at Alaska. However to our disappointment, we were charged a hefty room phone charge to Anchorage (calling to another hotel which we were searching for our kid’s soft toy - a lost and found item and our mobile phone network were down then). We requested for waiver upon our check out date but was only given a small waiver amount. We wrote in twice to the hotel to appeal but nobody has replied us since then. To our understanding with several other hotels local calls are usually free. And in this case we were not making unnecessary calls.

Hosuekeeping standards were not really wow to start with - carpets not vacummed daily we suppose, as we saw loose socks from previous stayers and biscuit crumbs on carpets not cleared. Toiletries and tea/coffee were not replenished which usually hotels do promptly. Bath tub water drainage was stuck and slow, we had to call for help.

Would expect better after service standards and especially the phone bill charge was a huge disappointment !

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank VeezY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 29, 2018

A very comfortable, charming and complete hotel with great amenities, skiing and a stellar setting. The staff at all levels were fantastic. The salt water pool & hot tub are the perfect compliment to a day full of adventure and fun.

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Mike G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 29, 2018 via mobile

We stayed at the resort for a weekday ski trip. The resort is so beautiful and well taken care of. The atmosphere is almost is straight out of storybook on a winter wonderland. The staff is very polite and professional and the check-in process quick. The room was good, not great, but very clean and suited our family well. The resort is at the base of the ski runs and allows for quick trip to hitting the slopes. Beautiful resort!

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank Scott H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews