We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Alyeska
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Ski Inn(Girdwood)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Inn At Whittier(Whittier)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Eagle River Motel(Eagle River)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Free Internet
Parkwood Inn(Anchorage)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,244)
Filter reviews
2,244 results
Traveller rating
1,487
520
142
60
35
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,487
520
142
60
35
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsglaciers restaurantski resorthiking trailsmountain topbeautiful hoteltram ridedouble muskyhot tubpond cafeaurora barturnagain armcable carlift ticketsski seasonski liftmountain viewnorthern lights
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 2,244 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

One of the most gorgeous settings imaginable. Great food, as well. We went on the tram......at the top it seemed that you could see forever.......we totally want to visit again. We were on a cruise land tour...It was a great experience.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
Thank branny52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

The Hotel Alyeska is beautiful. The skiing was amazing. The rental equipment was so so but the guys who handled the rentals were top notch. We ateevery morning at the Pond restaurant inside the hotel and never had a bad meal. The coffee was Starbucks (nuff said). Loved the chocolates on our pillow each night but sad when they forgot about us the last night. One night less chocolates isn’t a deal breaker. We will be back to Girdwood will be staying at Alyeska. Ski ya!

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Jamie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed in this hotel for our spring break, hoping that this will be the perfect ski vacation at Alaska. However to our disappointment, we were charged a hefty room phone charge to Anchorage (calling to another hotel which we were searching for our kid’s soft toy - a lost and found item and our mobile phone network were down then). We requested for waiver upon our check out date but was only given a small waiver amount. We wrote in twice to the hotel to appeal but nobody has replied us since then. To our understanding with several other hotels local calls are usually free. And in this case we were not making unnecessary calls.

Hosuekeeping standards were not really wow to start with - carpets not vacummed daily we suppose, as we saw loose socks from previous stayers and biscuit crumbs on carpets not cleared. Toiletries and tea/coffee were not replenished which usually hotels do promptly. Bath tub water drainage was stuck and slow, we had to call for help.

Would expect better after service standards and especially the phone bill charge was a huge disappointment !

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank Veez Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

A very comfortable, charming and complete hotel with great amenities, skiing and a stellar setting. The staff at all levels were fantastic. The salt water pool & hot tub are the perfect compliment to a day full of adventure and fun.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Mike G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed at the resort for a weekday ski trip. The resort is so beautiful and well taken care of. The atmosphere is almost is straight out of storybook on a winter wonderland. The staff is very polite and professional and the check-in process quick. The room was good, not great, but very clean and suited our family well. The resort is at the base of the ski runs and allows for quick trip to hitting the slopes. Beautiful resort!

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
2  Thank Scott H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews