We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (37)
Filter reviews
37 results
Traveller rating
33
3
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
33
3
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sockeye salmon an upgrade room was clean alaska trip view of the bay bald eagles a great place to stay stayed here text larry yard fridge amenities accommodations
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 37 reviews
Reviewed September 2, 2017

Our stay at the Homer Whitehouse inn was great. We love how the towels did not smell like those hotels and there were very soft. LOL I know that might be weird but the small things are what we remember the most. The room was clean the bed was very confortable and we had a view of the bay and got lucky and saw two eagles. What more can you ask for. We will be returning to Home and hope to stay the Whitehouse Inn again. If you looking for a place to stay Give The Whitehouse Inn a try.

Room Tip: The Salmon Room. Has a view of the bay.
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Deanna D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Larry K, Owner at White House Inn on the Waterfront, responded to this reviewResponded September 7, 2017

Thank you for feedback and choosing to stay with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 18, 2017

Just returned from a 3 night stay in the 2br/2ba Halibut Suite. The accommodations were the nicest of any place we stayed at during our Alaska trip. The owners provide detailed and simple instructions and were very nice to work with for a last minute booking. We own vacation rentals in Maui and California, and have stayed in many others. These owners know how to exceed guest expectations and the White House Inn is one of the nicest VRs we have ever stayed at. We will definitely return again very soon.

Stayed: August 2017
Thank grantski1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Larry K, Owner at White House Inn on the Waterfront, responded to this reviewResponded August 20, 2017

Thank you for choosing to stay with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 8, 2017 via mobile

Our stay at The Homer Whitehouse Inn was so relaxing. Even though we had rain one day, sitting by the upstairs window watching the bay and the rain was refreshing! This trip we learned that Homer has much more to offer than just the Spit. After sightseeing, we would returned to the Inn and our comfortable room. We were in the King Salmon Room, which the closest we came to a king salmon the whole trip! The decor was delightful! Larry and Sharon provided a wonderful vacation for these weary travelers! Thanks so much! Would love the bring the whole family up for a vacation.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank jam593
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Larry K, Owner at White House Inn on the Waterfront, responded to this reviewResponded September 7, 2017

I am glad you were able to enjoy the day, thanks for choosing the White House Inn on the Waterfront.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 31, 2017 via mobile

Great place to stay! I stayed with my boyfriend and the rooms were nice and conformable. Larry is very accommodating and friendly. The views are spectacular!! They have a wonderful outside area with a hot tub. I highly recommend staying here.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Cerelle R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Larry K, Owner at White House Inn on the Waterfront, responded to this reviewResponded September 7, 2017

Glad we could be part of you vacation!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 25, 2017 via mobile

The room was super cute and clean and the beds were very comfortable. Easy access by foot to the water. Close to the spit, restaurants and shops. Hiking, fishing and tours nearby. Easy access to the room with code lock that was given to us prior to our arrival. Plenty of clean towels for room and spa. Beautiful grounds and fire pit near the water. We will definitely stay here again on our next trip to Homer!

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank suejoy13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Larry K, Manager at White House Inn on the Waterfront, responded to this reviewResponded September 7, 2017

Thanks for staying with us, while experiencing Alaska!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews