We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful place to stay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Cozy Cove Inn

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Homer
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Cozy Cove Inn
Ranked #2 of 41 Homer B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Wonderful place to stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 July 2011

Bentler's Bear Paw Inn included everything you could want at a b&b. The large room is very clean and nicely decorated, is quite spacious, and it includes a decent size kitchen and bathroom. The views are beautiful, and the hosts are great people. I would highly recommend staying here if there's availability!

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mwtravel_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

133 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    132
    1
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
23
83
5
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Grand Rapids, Michigan
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 July 2011

We stayed for one night and we absolutely loved it! It was very clean and the beds were very comfortable. We were very impressed with the quality craftsmanship that went into this home, and the owners take great care to maintain it in perfect condition. I wish we could have stayed longer! The owners are very friendly and accommodating.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Luella_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles
Level Contributor
102 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2011

We didn't quite know what to expect when we arrived at the Bear Paw Inn, but we were very pleasantly surprised to find that we had our own spacious, beautiful, spotless, and private apartment. There is only one room at this B & B, so there are no neighbors, and it is quiet. The owners have made every effort to make their guests comfortable, and I'd certainly stay here again were I in Homer. It is a bit out of town, so you will need a car, but that also keeps you out of the tacky Homer Spit.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Incognito-one
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2011

This was one of the best B&B's i've stayed at in years and by far the best on this trip. The hosts were great and the view was awesome! We couldn't have asked for a better stay in Homer.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jack987123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danielsville, PA
Level Contributor
15 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 July 2011

This place was beautiful. Wayne and Lois were the best hosts we have ever dealt with in our many travels around the United States. They were so accommodating and so helpful to our many needs. They went out of there way to make sure everything was perfect. They recommended good places to eat, good hiking, sights not to miss etc. The accommodations were top notch and the place was spotlessly clean, and very quiet. The view from the back window was great. You could sit and stare at the mountains all day and never leave. The fresh baked goods and fruit everyday were great. Along with fresh coffee, tea or hot chocolate cereal etc. What a place we hated to leave. I hope wherever life takes them if they stay in Alaska or go back to Minnesota that they continue to be B&B owners.
Jane and Donna from PA

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank flyfshin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 September 2010

It's super clean, neat and well equipped. Not mention the delicious cookies, beautiful scene and nice, quiet mountain/sea view. They have everything you could ask for. We traveled with 2 friends, everyone enjoyed the stay. My husband loved the bathroom toilet and seat. I had to write them for the model info and the secrets how they kept it so clean after we came home. Part of the reason we love Homer so much is Bear Paw Inn.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Julia10010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rapid City, South Dakota
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 August 2010

We have stayed at three different places while visiting Alaska these last 10 days. Bentler's Bear Paw Inn was, by far, the cleanest and most comfortable. The room and furnishings were immaculate, yet very cozy. We loved watching the eagles. Thank you for all the extra touches!

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank PatEbner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Homer hotels
3.2 km away
Driftwood Inn & Homer Seaside Lodges
4.2 km away
Ocean House Inn Hotel and Condos
10.9 km away
Land's End Resort
Land's End Resort
#2 of 14 in Homer
4.0 of 5 bubbles 685 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.7 km away
Good Karma Inn
Good Karma Inn
#1 of 41 in Homer
5.0 of 5 bubbles 147 reviews
10.5 km away
Crane's Rest B&B
Crane's Rest B&B
#3 of 41 in Homer
5.0 of 5 bubbles 105 reviews
2.6 km away
Pioneer Inn Homer
Pioneer Inn Homer
#9 of 41 in Homer
4.5 of 5 bubbles 93 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cozy Cove Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cozy Cove Inn

Property: Cozy Cove Inn
Address: 205 Cozy Cove Dr, PO Box 3246, Homer, AK 99603-9212 (Formerly Bentler's Bear Paw Inn B & B)
Region: United States > Alaska > Homer
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 41 B&Bs / Inns in Homer
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in the quiet welcoming Crestview Estates just off the scenic skyline drive. You will become mesmerized as you take in the views of the majestic Kenai Mountains & the inlet of Kachemak Bay while enjoying this wonderful Alaskan home. Choose between the Bear Paw Studio Apt. with a rustic motif, The more elegant Forget-Me-Not Master Suite, The Top House, or utilize The Main House or The Whole House. Guest's love it here. Wonderful amenities with superb comfort. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing