We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,103)
Filter reviews
1,103 results
Traveller rating
542
333
141
50
37
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
542
333
141
50
37
Show reviews that mention
All reviews lands end chart room restaurant sea otters homer spit bay room small balcony fishing boats bay view kachemak bay hot tub murphy bed great view can't beat the view rocky beach ocean side bit dated two couples
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 1,103 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I booked an "economy" room and I expected it to be "rustic" :)) It was a really nice little room, clean and all the amenities. Even though shoulder season the restaurant/bar was functioning efficiently. A pleasant room on the end of the Spit is hard to beat!

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank jon p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lea M, General Manager at Land's End Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

We are very happy to hear your economical room worked out perfectly for you and that you were able to enjoy our restaurant as well. We hope to see you again soon at Land's End.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Don't let first impressions of hotel put you off...beyond the dated entryway you will find a gracious, professional and competent staff and clean, modern and comfortable rooms. It was a treat to stay there.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank olssoneh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lea M, General Manager at Land's End Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for your outstanding review of our hotel and more importantly our staff! It is always a pleasure for us to hear that our staff is welcoming and helpful to all of our guests. Please be sure to visit all of us again at Land's End!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We had a mid ship bay room. The room was not large but you had an amazing view on the bay. We even had a small terrace in front of our room. The room was clean. The breakfast was not included but you can take a breakfast a la carte in the restaurant of the hotel.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
Thank Wout V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lea M, General Manager at Land's End Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We are so glad to hear you were able to enjoy your private deck and the bay view room. We hope you will be back to visit us again soon at Land's End.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We enjoyed our stay very much. We decided to stay an extra night & was originally told we’d have to switch rooms but in the end, we were able to stay in our same room. We loved the view of the sunrise each morning & the charters going out fishing. Loved walking the beach & the room was quite nice. Would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank mpskis4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lea M, General Manager at Land's End Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

It's always nice to hear our guests enjoyed their stay with us so much, that they choose to extend a night or two. We are glad to hear the front desk was able to accommodate keeping you in your original room as well. Please make sure to visit us again at Land's End during your next trip to Homer.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

When you run out of Highway that is where the vacation began, what a wonderful room the breakfast nook the deck the 3 beds all superclean and the staff was so wonderful! I don't get to Alaska as much as I want to but guarantee if I am back in homer this is the only place I will stay.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank ihavebigfeet2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lea M, General Manager at Land's End Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for your wonderful review of Land's End! It's always lovely to hear that our guests not only enjoyed their stay, but that they can't wait to visit us again as well.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews