We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (52)
Filter reviews
52 results
Traveller rating
32
9
6
3
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
32
9
6
3
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews working farm wood stove mossy seashells dorm cabin views alaska
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 52 reviews
Reviewed September 11, 2017 via mobile

Great place to stay in Homer beautiful views clean comfortable rooms big kitchen. Mossy and Sarah were very friendly and helpful. Our group of six all in our 60's loved our stay. Definitely our favorite of all our stops in Alaska

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
Thank sourdoughought
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 14, 2017 via mobile

Lay in bed listening to rodent(s) scrabbling in our grocery bag in the night in Crow's Nest room. Came in through hole in closet we guess. No hot water in half bath that we used. Packed up and left at first light. A little too "working farm" for us!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Jeanne A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 22, 2017

The meadow at Seaside farms is a very nice campground! Well manicured soft grass with a group campfire at night.Nice location a few miles outside of Homer. Reasonably priced at just $15 and a few minutes walk to the beach!

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Clifton E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 18, 2017 via mobile

What a nice place! Owner is so kind! The cabin "Seashell" is just perfect, so cosy with a woodstove. And the view: awsome!!
We camped too, and the view is very great as well!
We will come back. It was just like a dream!

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Josselin D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 14, 2016 via mobile

Beautiful location, close to Homer centre and spit, so friendly and lovely cosy atmosphere. Delicious raspberries and nice cabins and rooms. I loved my stay there!!
Best is to have your own car.
If I ever come to Homer again, I will stay at Seaside farm again!

Stayed: July 2016, travelled solo
2  Thank Conni W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews