We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (117)
Filter reviews
117 results
Traveller rating
20
38
35
13
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
20
38
35
13
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hot shower bar and grill microwave and fridge float plane housekeeping staff queen bed great place to stay clean rooms the lower level laundry room cable tv would stay here again great view rates barbie alaska mattress
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 117 reviews
Reviewed September 17, 2018 via mobile

Definitely enjoyed our stay - great view of the float plane lake & more. Barbie at the front desk was warm & friendly, very helpful to us, including a couple of special requests.

3 lesser sandhill cranes hung out on the lawn, giving us close up views of these magnificent birds. We also enjoyed a friendly inn cat named Beluga - helped us missing our own cats.

They always had several flavors of hot tea available at the front desk. Enjoyed our time in Homer, taking in the views, enjoying the Spit, & more.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Timothy J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 16, 2018

We stayed here for one night while in Homer. It doesn't look like much from the outside but our room was very nice. I expected to have noise from the bar upstairs but it was very quiet. Our room was very small but clean. Just room for the Queen bed and the TV on a stand but we also had a microwave and refrigerator. Not much view as the room was downstairs but we were only there one night.

Room tip: The downstairs rooms are accessible from outside through one door. And they are quiet.
Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
Thank Pamela R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 15, 2018

Stayed with these folks while waiting for the weather to clear so we could catch a flight out of Homer. Friendly staff willing to work with us when we were on a moments stand by notice for a flight out of Homer.
Rooms are neat and clean with nice comfortable beds and clean linen. Hot shower! TV that worked. Laundry room with clean modern washer and dryer.
Bar and grill with Excellent food!

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Kat M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 9, 2018 via mobile

One of the most friendly places in which I stayed during my recent visit to Alaska. If you call to inquire about reservations, ask for Barbie, she's a wonderful person. The housekeeping staff is equally helpful.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 675rogers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 20, 2018 via mobile

This hotel had everything we needed for a low price-for the area. Advantages were restaurant, microwave, fridge, dog friendlt, cable TV, Wi-Fi.

Staff as friendly, room was clean, bed was comfortable, location was perfect for us.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank kscAnchorage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews