We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (798)
Filter reviews
798 results
Traveller rating
484
238
51
18
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
484
238
51
18
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rv park european style captain shane within walking distance bishop's beach shared bathroom living room fishing charter great view common areas fat olives kachemak bay small room place to stay halibut laundry room private bath
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 798 reviews
Reviewed October 16, 2018 via mobile

I just love going to Homer and when I’m there I love staying at the Driftwood inn this was the first time I stayed in the building that the office is in and it was perfect for just the 3 of us !!! The staff is so friendly and the rooms are so cozy

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Michelle D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 15, 2018

Because we live in Alaska, we only visit Homer in the off-season to avoid the crowds. Driftwood's European-style rooms are perfect for a winter weekend of biking the Spit, skiing out East End, or both. It's convenient, affordable, and old Alaska.

Room tip: The European-style rooms are minimalistic, which is great if that's what you are looking for.
Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank SherylN70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 8, 2018

We loved this hotel. It's on a quiet street in downtown Homer and is a short walk to the beach or to a restaurant across the street that had a great breakfast. It's a little longer walk to a bakery that is also open for breakfast. The staff was friendly and professional and caring. I left my phone charger in the room and they called me right after housekeeping found it. The buildings are a combination of new construction, a somewhat older section, and what was originally a school house. Fun and funky and comfortable.

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Heather H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 3, 2018

We stayed there for 2 nights, full hookup site, very nice heated bath house (showers are unlimited and very clean, toilets and laundry room.) People at the office are very welcoming. There is a very cute crêperie and a steak house just in front of the rv park and 3 sisters bakery is from a walking distance. Homer spit is like 5 minutes away in car. Perfect spot with a view on the ocean. There is a little playground too for kids.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
1  Thank Cynthia D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 30, 2018 via mobile

We enjoyed our stay in the Driftwood RV Park. It was very nice and we were comfortable there. We did laundry in the laundry facility onsite and found it to be clean and very nice. We would stay here again if we have the opportunity to return to Homer.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Teach2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews