We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (228)
Filter reviews
228 results
Traveller rating
190
25
11
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
190
25
11
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bald eagles yogurt kachemak bay my favorite place low tide nice room view of the bay stayed two nights fire pit property mountains tides bluff nest orca microwave
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 228 reviews
Reviewed September 25, 2017

Stunning view from deck of Kachemak Bay and surrounding ring of mountains. Main building features several rooms new owner is updating. We stayed in separate Eagles Nest, which we loved. Cozy, nautically themed, relaxing. On waterfront bluff, off the main drag, yet near everything.

Room Tip: The manager was very accessible and helpful in accommodating our needs.
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank colleen L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 17, 2017

This place was GREAT! Located right on the bay with an amazing view from the beautiful deck and yard. The yard/deck had a fire pit and all the makings for smores. Our little kitchenette/suite was very cozy,comfortable, and had everything we could need.Breakfast was included and was outstanding. The staff was really friendly and helpful.We would definitely stay here again.We loved it!!

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank samadewell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Camarron F, Manager at The Alaska Beach House, responded to this reviewResponded August 26, 2017

Thank you for sharing your great experience at the Alaska Beach House! We love receiving feedback such as yours and are delighted to hear you loved your stay and were able to take advantage of the amenities we have to offer such as our new wood deck overlooking the expansive Kachemak Bay and the fire pit area complete with scrumptious smores ingredients for roasting marshmallows by the sea. We do hope you're able to return in the future.
Claudia, Alaska Beach House Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 20, 2017

My husband and I were delighted by our room in this guest house on a bluff over Kachemak Bay, with a fantastic view of the Kenai Mountains. This large room has huge, opening windows, allowing one to hear the waves lapping the pebble strewn beach. An easy flight of steps leads down to the beach, adjacent to the famous spit. A bald eagle perched on the spruce tree just off the attached deck. The room was hung with a trio of Brian Birdsall lithographs of Denali. Linens on the king size bed were immaculate. We only wished we could stay the entire summer.

Room Tip: Both the Klondike Room and the Eagle Nest have superb views.
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Kay S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Camarron F, Manager at The Alaska Beach House, responded to this reviewResponded July 30, 2017

Hello Kay!

Thank you for choosing to stay at the Alaska Beach House and for taking the time to comment on your experience! We're pleased you were delighted by your room, took advantage of the private beach access, and were able to see a bald eagle while you were here! And we, too, wish you could have stayed the entire summer! :)

Hope to see you again,

Claudia
The Alaska Beach House Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 17, 2017

We were in Homer two days in mid July and stayed in the Bear's Den at the Alaska Beach House. Our welcome by staff (Claudia) was warm and helpful. Contact via text and phone with the owner (Cammaron) made us feel we had made the right choice! We enjoyed the décor of the room, views from our private deck, and the deck overlooking the water. The weather was beautiful both days! It was such a quiet, peaceful place, we actually stayed "on site" for our last evening in Homer just to enjoy it. Thanks for the memories, Alaska Beach House!

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank owlluver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Camarron F, Manager at The Alaska Beach House, responded to this reviewResponded July 30, 2017

Dear guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay at the Alaska Beach House and for taking the time to comment on your experience! It's wonderful to hear you enjoyed your stay with us, and we're warmed by the thought that you left with sea side memories of our coastal vacation destination. Hope to see you return in the future!

Claudia
The Alaska Beach House Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 17, 2017

I had a very nice room with a good view. (Kachemak Room)
Breakfast was included in the room rate. There was a good choice of bread, cereals, fruit, yogurt etc.
Free Wifi and free coffee in the room.
It was also great to have a fridge and a microwave.
A pair of bald eagles was often perched in a tree very close to the property.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank xivati
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Camarron F, Manager at The Alaska Beach House, responded to this reviewResponded July 30, 2017

Dear guest,

Thank you for staying with us at the Alaska Beach House in Homer, Alaska and for taking the time to comment and share your experience! It's awesome you were able to see the bald eagles that makes their home here. The abundant wildlife next to the ever changing ocean vistas help to create a uniquely unparalleled setting for guests to enjoy. Hope you're able to visit us again some day!

Claudia
The Alaska Beach House Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews