We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (36)
Filter reviews
36 results
Traveller rating
36
0
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
36
0
0
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
26 - 31 of 36 reviews
Reviewed July 3, 2013

We have been staying at the Hoedel House to 2 nights in July 2012 (in the bigger house)
Nancy is a perfect host, very welcoming and also interested in her guests. The view up there is very nice, the house spotless, very well equiped. We would stay there again (but: Alaska is a bit far away)

Date of stay: August 2012
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank MaDu13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 30, 2013

We actually stayed in the bigger house, since the cabin was already rented out. The location itself is stunning, with unobstructed views of the Bay. The house is beautifully decorated with books, beautiful furniture and antiques. However, what made this simply the best place I have ever stayed, in all my travels, is the host, Nancy. From the moment we arrived, she made us feel at home. Fresh baked goods in the morning, fresh fruit on the counter and even some Alaskan honey to help me with my cough. When I originally spoke with her on the phone to make the reservation I thought she was nice, but once you meet her in person, she will put all other hosts to shame. The price of this spot could be doubled and I would still stay here on my next trip to Homer. Absolutely worth it.

Date of stay: May 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PGC4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 12, 2013

As owner\operators of a B&B, we appreciate a great stay away from home and the Hoedel's lodging is just that! It is very clean ,comfy and quiet, just what we need after a day of birding at the Kachemak Bay Bird Festival. The hosts are friendly and personable and obviously enjoy having guests. This will not be our only visit to their lodging as we will be back to enjoy Homer again.

Date of stay: May 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MsBirdman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 24, 2012

This has to be one of the most beautiful spots in Homer, AK. We took a family vacation and from the moment we arrived at the Hoedel House, we were pleased. The cottage is decorated so comfortably, filled with antiques and history. Flowers fill the yard, and you might want to spend a little time out on the bench. We saw a moose and her calf in the garden almost every day. Nancy makes sure you have everything you need. There's even coffee cake and milk waiting for you when you get there. The cottage is located very close to town and the spit, so it is quite convenient. I have never been so far away from home, and felt so at home. We are definitely going back to the Hoedel House the next time we visit Homer.

Date of stay: June 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mary K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 8, 2012

If you are looking for somewhere to stay in Homer then look no further. The Hoedels Cabin is perfect in every way. Sandy and her husband are the most wonderful couple, they are so friendly and welcoming. We loved chatting about their visit to the UK with them. They have always lived in Homer and can tell you all you need to know. The cabin is a home from home in a quiet setting. From the kitchen table you can view the mountains across Kachemak Bay and the visiting moose that liked to sit in the garden. Sandy provides everything you could ever need, including yummy baked goods to welcome you. The fridge was stocked with complimentary drinks, a full fruit bowl and other goodies. The kitchen has everything you could need, cooker, microwave, toaster, coffee maker and all the utensils necessary. There is a very cozy fire in the living room with a rocking chair along with a variety of DVD's and magazines. The bed is very comfy, but to reach it you have to climb a ladder so make sure you are nimble. This was our last cabin that we stayed in during our 3 weeks in Alaska and it was our favourite.

Date of stay: July 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jodie0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews