We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hoedel's Homestead Cottage
Nearby Hotels
US$349
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Homer Stay and Play(Homer)(Great Value!)
US$165
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$249
US$189
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$219/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Land's End Resort(Homer)(Great Value!)
US$245
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Baycrest Lodge(Homer)
US$295
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fisherman's Tales B & B(Homer)(Great Value!)
US$160
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$289
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$199
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$204
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$109
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (36)
Filter reviews
36 results
Traveller rating
36
0
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
36
0
0
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 36 reviews
Reviewed July 24, 2016 via mobile

Just warnt to say thank you to Nancy for this wonderful stay. We received an upgrade to the flat in the main building, with an incredible view. Prepared own food in the kitchen, talked a lot with Nancy, defenitely will stay there again, when in Homer. Cheers Tom and Georg

Stayed: August 2015, travelled with friends
Thank thausbrandt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 20, 2016 via mobile

Nancy, thank you for sharing your beautiful b&b with us. You were so kind and helpful and our stay with you and our visit in Homer and Anchor Point was awesome. Thank you for telling us about Norman Lowell Gallery--phenomenal! and the beach at Anchor Point-- saw up close five bald eagles! You are an amazing hostess and lovely person.

Stayed: June 2016
Thank tmanaoconnell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 28, 2016

My husband and I stayed here for 4 nights while we were in Homer. We stayed in the house, which is above the owner's house. We opted for it because of the king size bed and we're really glad we did. The first few nights we were sick with a nasty cold and it was just really great to have our own space and not worry about anyone else. We even slept in different rooms to keep from waking each other up!! Of all places to be sick, this couldn't have been better (other than home!). We had beautiful views and the first day we just stayed in all day as it was raining anyways, and just enjoyed the warm home. Nancy was super sweet and accommodating and we really appreciated all of the work she has done to make the property so nice. One tip - she does not have blackout blinds on the windows so bring a eye mask if you need dark for sleeping.

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank MelindaN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 17, 2015

Very cosy and comfortable and Nancy is a wonderful host. We were lucky enough to see a moose and her baby in the yard. (Nancy is not so pleased about them eating her plants). We stayed in the house and found it very comfortable for two couples. A short drive to downtown and the spit. I would stay again in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bongoheat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 10, 2015

Our family of four stayed in the house for two nights. The house has such a peaceful atmosphere. And, Ms. Hoedel is so kind. For us, this experience is far superior to staying in a similarly priced hotel. We truly enjoyed our time at Hoedel's.

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Ron S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews