We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unbelievably incredible!”
Review of Cafe Cups

Cafe Cups
Ranked #3 of 84 Restaurants in Homer
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Reservations
Description: Cafe Cups is Homer, Alaska's downtown casual, fine dining destination. Our cozy lunch & dinner house offers an intimate setting for a fresh and delicious meal. Our dinner selections are a variety fresh local seafood, mouthwatering steaks and more. Everything we do is made from scratch using fresh, local ingredients, as often as possible, from a variety of farms in Alaska, so our menu is always changing. Top the evening off with our house-made desserts. Healthy portions and great, friendly service are included with all selections at Cafe Cups. Our eclectic, inviting atmosphere, incredible food and friendly staff make Cafe Cups the perfect dinner destination. We invite you to join us and experience the best seafood Homer has to offer.
Reviewed January 8, 2018

The food is so flavorful that it makes you thankful you have so many taste buds as all of them are in for a treat! The chef blends foods and flavors together with mouth-watering precision that leaves you stunned as to how good it is to eat the creations. The service is impeccable and the desserts are all homemade by the owner. The creme brulle flavors change so you never know which one will delight you next. Homemade dark chocolate sorbet (lactose free), key lime cheese cake and others top off your evening. (Be sure to take home 1/2 your dinner so you can try the desserts!)

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Teresa J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cafe C, Owner at Cafe Cups, responded to this reviewResponded February 8, 2018

Thank you very much!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (456)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

47 - 51 of 456 reviews

Reviewed January 5, 2018 via mobile

We were visiting Homer for our honeymoon and had several local people tell us to eat at Cafe Cups. The location is adorable, our waitress was so sweet and kind, and then the food came...
Oh. My. Goodness! My husband and I love good flavoured food, but this... this blew us away! We got the North and South, baked oysters, and the lamb dish. It was the perfect symphony of flavours in every bite. Not one thing was too flavoured, but every bite hit all the tastebuds with perfection. We had no words to describe the goodness hitting our tongues. After seeing Homer and the surrounding mountains from a Cessna earlier that day (and being rendered speechless then!) this took our breath away. A little taste of heaven!
The portions were big, and we took home leftovers, which were just as good heated up the next day.
If you only have time for one restaurant in Homer, go HERE! You will not regret it!

Thank Hannah S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cafe C, Owner at Cafe Cups, responded to this reviewResponded February 8, 2018

Thank you we're very pleased that you enjoyed your time with us, and Congratulations on your marriage-

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 25, 2017

was amazing the flavors and the attention and all the place its so cute, i just i love it! homer has every different place for share wonderful experience

Thank Daniela B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cafe C, Owner at Cafe Cups, responded to this reviewResponded February 8, 2018

Not sure where the lobster came from, but thank you for your kind review-

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 21, 2017

The Food was more than amazing and the atmosphere was great! Service was good but the wait was long even knowing we had reservations. We will definitely be back here to eat again. I have eaten at every restaurant in Homer and this is 5 stars!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Mike P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cafe C, Owner at Cafe Cups, responded to this reviewResponded February 8, 2018

Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 21, 2017 via mobile

Anything you get here will be some of the best that you’ve had. Steaks are cooked perfectly, ribs fall off the bone, garlic mashed potatoes are delicious...clams and calamari are excellent appetizers. I just don’t think we’ve ever had a bad meal there. It is a little pricy but it’s worth it.

1  Thank KHansen5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cafe C, Owner at Cafe Cups, responded to this reviewResponded February 8, 2018

Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Cafe Cups? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing