We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“No purchases but fun to look around for a few minutes”

Homer Farmers Market
Ranked #18 of 30 things to do in Homer
Attraction details
Reviewed July 10, 2018

Saw that this was open on our way into Homer on a Saturday. Visited during the last hour and didn't find anything that we had to have. LOTS of fresh greens. A few food truck options too if you need a snack. We probably spent 15 minutes here then continued on. Always fun to see what the locals are up to.

Date of experience: July 2018
Thank ricefamily5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (22)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"seafood chowder"
in 3 reviews
"birch syrup"
in 3 reviews
"halibut cheeks"
in 2 reviews
"vendors"
in 5 reviews
"purchase"
in 2 reviews
"bay"
in 3 reviews
"alaska"
in 3 reviews
Filter

5 - 9 of 22 reviews

Reviewed June 12, 2018

Visited on Saturday. Lots of local vendors selling homemade crafts, jams, jellies, food items and produce.

Date of experience: June 2018
Thank AlaskaVans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 30, 2017

There were plenty of booths and alot to see and do. The food vendors were amazing and there was live music as well as wonderful gift ideas

Date of experience: August 2017
Thank Debbie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 6, 2017

From freshly grown produce and homemade jellies/spreads to handcrafted clothing and paintings, you will definitely find something to your liking at this local farmer's market held every Wednesday and Saturday. Friendly, helpful locals abound to make this shopping experience memorable.

Date of experience: September 2017
Thank mmerdude
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed August 28, 2017

What's there not to love about this farmer's market? We visited on Wednesday and returned on Saturday. There were more vendors on Sat. Lots of people walking around, eating the local foods and browsing the crafts and colorful flowers. We enjoyed the halibut tacos, fried green tomato sliders, donuts and Russian potato pies and fruit pies. And don't miss the birch syrup. A very different flavor from maple syrup, less sweet, more bold. The owner of this business explained the production process which is very time consuming and allowed us to sample. We bought 2 bottles and they are a delicious memory of our vacation.

Date of experience: August 2017
1  Thank suntravelers4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Homer Farmers Market? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing