We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (135)
Filter reviews
135 results
Traveller rating
40
30
23
21
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
40
30
23
21
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsoatmealkitchen areavery nice stayhome away from homefree breakfastplace to stayrudyproximitylaundry
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 135 reviews
Reviewed April 9, 2018 via mobile

I’ve stayed here 3 times within the past two years and have found the rooms to always be clean and the staff has always been friendly . Breakfast is fine for continental. I have a service animal and I’ve always been accommodated with a lower level room close to an exit. Very convenient to drop off a rental car. The only complaint I’d say is that the free WiFi is terrible. This stay also had aggressive dogs in a room close to mine and every time we walked by they barked. I’d stay again especially for the close location to the airport.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
Thank Robin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
00esa, Manager at Extended Stay America - Juneau - Shell Simmons Drive, responded to this reviewResponded April 9, 2018

Robin, thank you for returning to stay at Extended Stay America. We are delighted to read you loved our convenient location and courteous service. Thanks for being our guest, and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Sincerely,
Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 27, 2018

Appearance similar to an inexpensive hotel in a less than desirable neighborhood. Room clean but shabby, not well-cleaned I fear. The type of bathroom fiberglass is knobby - impossible to tell if clean. Room was uncomfortably hot and no way to cool it fown. Slept with the window open all night and it was the n the teens. Generator rumbled this room (2nd floor). Hotel clerk in AM wearing a hoodie and did motcseem concerned when I mentioned the heat. Bed clean, mattress worn out. I will not stay there again. Very poor quality for price.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
    • Service
1  Thank bigelowbarb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
00esa, Manager at Extended Stay America - Juneau - Shell Simmons Drive, responded to this reviewResponded March 28, 2018

We are disheartened to read your review. Please accept our sincere apology for the problems you encountered. You deserved a comfortable and stress-free stay, and we did not live up to your expectations. We will personally address these issues with the appropriate teams to ensure happy guests is our number one priority. We truly regret the inconvenience caused and please consider us again so that we can restore your faith in our hotel and provide you with the hospitality you should always expect from us.

Sincerely,
Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 23, 2018

The room was clean & meet the needs of a hotel room. The only thing that was disappointing was the continental breakfast. It was oatmeal packets, breakfast bars, generic pastries with the choice of coffee or tea for a beverage.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Extended Stay
Thank 902lyndelm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
00esa, Manager at Extended Stay America - Juneau - Shell Simmons Drive, responded to this reviewResponded March 24, 2018

Thank you for staying at our hotel and for sharing your comments. We appreciate feedback such as yours, as it helps us to improve our service. We are sorry we were less than perfect in providing a wonderful, memorable stay. Your concerns are being shared with the team in an effort to earn your perfect rating next time. We would love another chance to welcome you so we can provide you with the outstanding service you should certainly expect from us. 

Sincerely,
Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 3, 2018 via mobile

I wanted to give this hotel a better score but when I stayed, it was so noisy. The doors in/out of suites slam really loud unless you actively make sure it doesn’t and people just let them slam — at all hours of day and night. The breakfast choices were very limited but typical of Extended Stay and no decaf coffee except Sanka which sux.

Best thing was location. You can walk to a lot of shopping and a few restaurants.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled on business
Thank Green_Traveler22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
00esa, Manager at Extended Stay America - Juneau - Shell Simmons Drive, responded to this reviewResponded March 4, 2018

Thank you for staying with us and letting us know you liked our convenient location. We are sorry that our complimentary grab-and-go breakfast offerings were not to your liking and for the noise issues you encountered while here. We value your feedback as it will help us improve our guest experience moving forward. We hope the positive aspects of your visit will encourage you to choose us again in the future.

Sincerely,
Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 18, 2018 via mobile

Stayed here specifically because we were traveling as a family needing a kitchen and quick, easy breakfast. The kitchen had nothing in it when we arrived with a note saying you had to request dishes/cutlery. Called front desk to request and they were totally out of everything. So had a kitchen with nothing in it to eat from. Blankets are like paper, you can feel the springs in the saggy mattresses, pool is the size of a bathtub, coffee was out every time I went to get some. I fact, I’ve been sitting here waiting for 20 minutes for them to refill the coffee. We paid over $400 to stay here three nights, a complete rip off. Never again will I stay in an extended stay.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank Adrianna G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
00esa, Manager at Extended Stay America - Juneau - Shell Simmons Drive, responded to this reviewResponded February 18, 2018

Adrianna, we are disheartened to read your review. Please accept our sincere apology for the problems you encountered. You deserved a comfortable and stress-free stay, and we did not live up to your expectations. We will personally address these issues with the appropriate teams to ensure happy guests is our number one priority. We truly regret the inconvenience caused and please consider us again so that we can restore your faith in our hotel and provide you with the hospitality you should always expect from us.

Sincerely,
Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews