We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (549)
Filter reviews
549 results
Traveller rating
118
165
159
70
37
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
118
165
159
70
37
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bubble room in town older hotel higher floor restaurant staff historic hotel heart of downtown bed was comfortable bella keli alaska russell pat capital docks mt kitchenette
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 549 reviews
Reviewed September 16, 2018

Keli's Concierge & Tours located in the Baranof and Four Points by Sheraton in Juneau provided us top notch service. Both Keli and Kris are very knowledgeable about the area and were able to provide tips for other Alaska destinations as well. It is obvious the tour operators in the area trust them. We had unique requests and time restrictions. Keli was able to arrange tours outside of regular schedules with the operators.

Had amazing experiences with a Tracey Arm small boat cruise, Glacier Heli tour, Mt Robertson tram and hike, Mendenhall Glacier. Taku Lodge salmon bake-complete with bears, the Shrine of St. Therese and a fantastic hike on the Perseverance Trail. Keli was able to give us enough information for the local hikes to do some self guided exploring. Highly recommend Keli's Concierge & Tours!!

Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Heike E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Relax50655913997, Guest Relations Manager at Westmark Baranof Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 6, 2018

It sounds like you had an amazing trip to Juneau thanks to Keli's Concierge and the Baranof Hotel. I want to thank you for taking the time to let us know how we are doing and we hope you choose the Baranof Hotel on your next trip to Juneau!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 13, 2018

The service in the in-house restaurant is the worst I have ever had. Only two waitresses, no order to who gets served, people came in way after us and were served 20 minutes before us. One girl walks around and only fills water and coffee and takes no orders, A guy (who is the one seating people) walks around and fills water with open tables available. On the day our cruise ship was leaving, the hotel knew that people were told to meet in the lobby and that most would want to have breakfast in the hotel, but still two waitresses and the water girl and the guy not seating anyone, a 45 minute wait to be seated and the same for an order.

Room tip: High up, not on street level
Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank donscameron45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Relax50655913997, Guest Relations Manager at Westmark Baranof Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 6, 2018

Thank you for taking the time to give us feedback on your stay with us at the Baranof Hotel. I know that we can't go back and fix the situation that happened, but I want to let you know that we are sincerely sorry for the negative experience you had in our restaurant, and we are taking steps to improve. We don't want any of our guests to feel neglected or frustrated by our customer service and we hope that you give us another chance if you make it back up to Juneau.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 10, 2018 via mobile

There was construction in the lobby, which we could hear three floors up, and we awoke at 6:30 a.m. to the sound of jackhammers tearing up the sidewalk and street outside of our room. We wouldn't have stayed here if we had known!

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Jeff A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Relax50655913997, Guest Relations Manager at Westmark Baranof Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 6, 2018

Dear Jeff,
I want to thank you for taking the time to write a review on your stay here at the Baranof Hotel. As a fellow traveler I know that a night away in a hotel can be a very peaceful retreat, and I want you to know that we analogize for being unable to provide that for you. It was a unusual summer with road construction all around the hotel and with the lobby remodel. Current update, the road and lobby are finished, and we have our peaceful environment back. We hope you'll give us the chance to take care of you on your next stay in Juneau.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 5, 2018 via mobile

Great view on the 8th floor suite. Unfortunately there is road construction outside of the hotel though the Baranof can understandably do nothing about it. Overall the hotel is dated but in overall good shape. Check in staff was pleasant and we were able to get in the room earlier than the stated check in time. There is no modern air conditioning or heating as it apparently seems to be determined by the hotel operations instead of the individual rooms - as we entered into our hotel room that was close to 80° inside. A great time location and certainly a comfortable suite.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Timbersrun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Relax50655913997, Guest Relations Manager at Westmark Baranof Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 6, 2018

Thank you for taking the time to give us feedback on your stay with us at the Baranof Hotel. Unfortunately we were dealing with more construction noise than usual this year and it made it particularly noisy in the hotel. I'm so glad you enjoyed your stay with us, and we look forward for the next chance to have you stay with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 27, 2018 via mobile

As part of our Alaska Dream Cruise(ADC), we planned a pre-nite at the W-M Baranof, host Hotel.

This is an above average hotel, ideally located in the center of the town. Our room was quite small, okay for a 1 night stay. Our room was neat and clean.

Good place to stay in Juneau.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank arturofranz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Relax50655913997, Guest Relations Manager at Westmark Baranof Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 6, 2018

Thank you for taking the time to write about your stay with us at the Baranof Hotel. It's great to hear when we are hitting the mark and I'm sure you enjoyed the Alaska Dream Cruise, those really are amazing trips to take. Thank you for the kind words we hope to see you in Juneau again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews