We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good value, good location, helpful staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Country Lane Inn
Ranked #2 of 16 Hotels in Juneau
Certificate of Excellence
Ramsgate, Kent
Level Contributor
50 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Good value, good location, helpful staff”
Reviewed 2 October 2011

Handy position near the airport. Includes free shuttle rides to/from airport or downtown. Lovely comfortable big bed. We didn't notice the lack of air-conditioning (mentioned in some other reviews), but this may have been because the hotel happens to be situated in Alaska. Excuse me, but when and where do you need aircon in Alaska?

The breakfast was fine. We didn't "have to" share a table with someone else, but we chose to, and were welcomed by the people we met, who straight away offered to take us with them in their car round Juneau. Typical of North America - and on our first visit there.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank M_the_driver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

464 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    227
    177
    41
    14
    5
See reviews for
106
153
30
97
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (86)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Sonoma, California
Level Contributor
49 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 September 2011

Stayed here in early Sept 2011. Property is very close (less than five minutes drive) to the Juneau Airport. Rooms/common areas are tidy, clean and nicely appointed. The complimentary continental breakfast includes freshly cooked eggs and biscuits along with the usual cereals, yogurts, breads, etc.

Guests who want to go downtown and sightsee (about 10-15 minutes away) can take the hotel's complimentary shuttle service offered every other hour. They will also take you to the local WalMart, Fred Meyer, or other locations, as needed. Staff here are very polite, friendly, and helpful. I will gladly stay here again on a future trip to Juneau.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Andrew95476
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
56 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 August 2011

We stayed here for two nights on a family vacation. It is very close to the airport. The driver and front staff were quite helpful in answering our questions as it was our first time to Juneau.

We stayed in the room that had kitchenette. This included stove, small fridge and a sink. However, there were no cooking untencils of any kinds, making cooking impossible unless you travel with your pots and pans. They do have microwave which was helpful. I think this was why the fridge was moldy and smelly, as no one propbaly had used it. We had some frozen food with us so I had to clean out the fridge before using it.

It rains a lot in Juneau, so it was very humid in the room, with some modly smell. They have heater but not fan or A/C so when it was 50 degrees outside, we had no way of ventilating the room. It felt very stuffy so we opened the window for sleeping and let the air in. I was a little uncomfortable doing that because we stayed on the first floor next to the parking lot, but I could not sleep with feeling so closed in.

Otherwise, inside the room was adequate. Beds were fine. Bathroom fan had fnny noise and I wasn't sure if it worked or not. Housekeeping was good.

Good thing is they also had breakfast so it was convenient for early outings. I did inform the front desk when we left of the moldy fridge and she said she would inform the manager.

Overall, it was OK. Probaly will find some other place to stay if we return again.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Bluebear_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Erbil, Iraq
Level Contributor
66 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 August 2011

We arrived to the room we reserved, King bed was wonderful. This place is clean, the staff are friendly, easy in easy out. For the price it is a five star. The grounds were clean and well cared for, and the hanging baskets of flowers at each room was a nice touch.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JRH152
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grand Canyon State
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 August 2011

Every detail, from the professionalism and courteousness of the staff to the cleanliness of the rooms was wonderful. As it was summer there were flowers everywhere including hanging baskets in front of every room. Breakfasts were good enough and the coffee was VERY good.
We were coming from a Prince William Sound fishing trip & had frozen fish with us and would need to have it kept while we backpacked the Chilkoot Trail - this place has an on-site freezer, so that was a big consideration for us.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank cynhikr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
131 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 August 2011

Convenient, but somewhat cramped accommodations close to airport. Far from downtown, but close to our main interests. People were friendly and rooms were clean, but a little musty. Remember, no air conditioning and lots of rain in Juneau. We found it relatively comparable to our previous stays at the nearby TravelLodge.

  • Stayed June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Fishytourist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anchorage, Alaska
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2011

This is a nice Best Western hotel near the Airport in Juneau. The parking lot is a little small, but there is parking behind the hotel as well.

The clerk was quick to check me in. I got a room on the second floor in the back of the hotel. The room was clean with two double beds, a mini fridge, microwave, and small desk.

The free breakfast was good: juices, biscuits and gravy, eggs,pastries, cereal, fruit, yogurt, and coffee. One morning I had to share a table with someone else because there is limited seating in the lobby.

If you sign up for their rewards program you can get airline miles. I would definitely stay here again if I have to go back to Juneau.

Room Tip: Request a room on the second floor or on the back of the hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AKJBT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Juneau hotels
0.3 km away
Best Western Grandma'S Feather Bed
1.1 km away
Juneau Aspen Suites Hotel
12.7 km away
Westmark Baranof Hotel
Westmark Baranof Hotel
#7 of 16 in Juneau
3.5 of 5 bubbles 408 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.3 km away
Driftwood Hotel
Driftwood Hotel
#6 of 16 in Juneau
3.5 of 5 bubbles 313 reviews
0.4 km away
Extended Stay America - Juneau - Shell Simmons Drive
0.1 km away
Travelodge Hotel Juneau
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Country Lane Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Country Lane Inn

Property: Best Western Country Lane Inn
Address: 9300 Glacier Hwy, Juneau, AK 99801
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Alaska > Juneau
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 16 Hotels in Juneau
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Country Lane Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 55
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Best Western, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Country Lane Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Juneau
Juneau Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing