We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (99)
Filter reviews
99 results
Traveller rating
30
25
21
7
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
30
25
21
7
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviews full kitchen minute bus ride queen suite return stay separate bedroom living area downtown juneau clean rooms shuttle service mendenhall glacier airport alaska safeway kitchenette comfort
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 99 reviews
Reviewed July 21, 2018

Room in main section second floor, very clean, supplied as a suite for cooking and longer stays. We only stayed as a layover instead of Seattle and SeaTac. Quiet, helpful staff. Only downfall was the Breakfast didn't start until 6 and we had to leave by 4:30. Also blinds in room needed attention however I did not count them down for this as they are hard to keep in good repair. No city bus on Sunday!!!

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Nolan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 8, 2018

We've stayed here in a room after 3 days spent in Juneau Hotel. Comparatively, here is a bit far from the city centre. Not much shops around. Room is spacious, clear and with a full kitchen. With the special price offered for online booking (the website of the hotel) in advance, the rate is very reasonable. Front desk is kind helpful. The complimentary breakfast is basic. Seems most people prefer eat-out breakfast since not many guests had breakfast there.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Ferrousso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 13, 2018

This was just an over night stay for me, when I was in Juneau for Celebration 2018. Everyone at the front desk was very professional and helpful. The room was clean and spacious, took advantage of the kitchen ( the fridge/sink/dishwasher ). There is a Domino's right next to the hotel too!! What kept me from giving this the best rating was, getting woken up at 4am in the morning to a person Pounding on the door to the room next to mine, he was knocking so hard that it was moving my door. Not very fun when it was the end of a long day of traveling, but the rest of the stay was great.

Room Tip: Being put in a room on the back side, not facing the highway, is sometimes a good thing
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Daniel K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 9, 2018 via mobile

Booked online from Australia. Outside appearance was deceiving as our room was spacious & comfy with full kitchen. All staff were exceptionally friendly, helpful with excellent local knowledge & recommendations. Brekky was adequate but not flash. Location: 15 minute from airport; $2 20-30 minute bus ride into downtown Juneau - service comes every 40 minutes. We would definitely stay here again as long as we weren’t strapped for time.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
Thank robertaw266
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 28, 2018

Do not stay at this place. I have stayed at 72 hotels thus far this year in different countries and this is the worst. Noisy, unclean., no space in the bathroom to ever set a shaving kit. Did not eat at the restaurant. The shuttle they promised doesn’t operate until 0530, so if you have to get on a 0521am departure you will have to use a taxi.
Manager very rude over the phone and seems not to care how she or the staff treats their customers. Light comes thru the windows that have Venetian blinds without curtains.
Rest assured I will never stay at on of these properties again. We stayed here the nights of 27 and 28 May 2018.
Jonesy

Stayed: May 2018
1  Thank jonesstanley13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews