We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (113)
Filter reviews
113 results
Traveller rating
32
50
22
5
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
32
50
22
5
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great location room facing the harbor staff was extremely nice sports bar restaurant lower states water view room was spacious gold belt our room was not ready in town concierge service global warming hotel options coffee maker in the room centennial hall exercise room walking distance to downtown
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 113 reviews
Reviewed September 14, 2018

This hotel is in a very good location. You can easily walk to all the shopping, dining and tours in downtown Juneau. After staying in Sitka, this hotel was real luxury. We upgraded to a room with a water view and were glad that we did. We really enjoyed seeing the cruise ships coming and going.The room was very clean and had everything that we needed. The bathroom was spacious too. There were also tour operators in the lobby though we didn't need that service.

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sea_Squared
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 10, 2018 via mobile

Great location and the most helpful concierge (Kelly). Not air conditioned but unless global warming gets much worse, just open the window for cool air. A fan is provided. Restaurant is surprisingly good.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank chuckt709
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 6, 2018

It seems like Juneau's hotel options are... not great. With limited options, the Four Points was generally fine. The room was exactly what you would expect from a basic chain hotel, and the bed was comfortable.

Everyone at the front desk was very friendly, but they could definitely step up their game a bit to be on par with standard hotel service. We arrived a bit early and our room was not ready, which was fine and expected, but they essentially said, "okay, see you in a few hours!" Most hotels, in my experience, would offer to hold our bags and take them to our room when it was ready, suggest a nearby activity or restaurant, or offer to call or text when a room was available. Not a huge issue by any means - we were happy to explore the town while we waited - but these seem like obvious opportunities to provide good customer service.

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Rebecca V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 3, 2018

If you are looking for a place to spend the night prior to a southeast Alaskan adventure, the Four Points is a good choice. The hotel is quiet and the bed comfortable. The location is close to the Wings Airway for float plane sightseeing. It is also just a few blocks to the main tourist shops, the tram, and the pier for the giant cruise ships.

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank DigitalRabbit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aimon R, Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Juneau, responded to this reviewResponded September 4, 2018

Thank for the time you took to respond and the input your provided for other travelers. Best wishes on your future travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 30, 2018 via mobile

The hotel is in a great location and we had a room facing the harbor. My only critique is that there are no grab bars in the shower/ bathtub combo and no rubber floor mat or safety strips on the floor of the tub. Be careful getting in and out of the tub since it is slippery and nothing to grab on to. Otherwise a great hotel with clean spacious rooms.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Sunscream
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aimon R, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Juneau, responded to this reviewResponded August 31, 2018

Thank you for your response! Just for the sake of safety, we do have ADA zoned hotel rooms should anyone need additional supports in place for showering, and we can provide rubber matting on request that is sanitized between uses.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews