We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (10)
Filter reviews
10 results
Traveller rating
10
0
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
10
0
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshalibutrossredscampfirealaska
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 10 reviews
Reviewed July 27, 2016 via mobile

This place is awesome, I have been here 5 years in a row. Kim and Ross are amazing people, very friendly and make you feel at home . They handle all of your fishing arrangements and process the fish you catch on-site. They are very professional with the Alaska touch. They work tirelessly for your vacation success. Our group brought home 300 lbs of fish. All amenities are very clean, and in great condition. Not to mention all the great memories and many laughs around the campfire as well as the fishing boat.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
Thank kjl6377
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 19, 2016

Just got back from a fishing trip in Alaska with my brother; a friend recommended that we stay at Riddle’s Fishing Lodge on the Kenai River just outside of Kenai. What a great recommendation, we loved it. Riddle’s sits above a stretch of the river that produces great King salmons and sockeyes (Reds) fishing. Ross Harding, who along with his wife Kim own Riddle’s, is a native Alaskan with a great personality and an excellent guide; Kim is a “do anything for you” kind of host (and great looking which never hurts). The fishing was great, but the hospitality was even better. Nothing like sitting on the deck overlooking the river watching fishermen across the river catching Reds, watching the seals play in the river, seeing an occasional bear come to the river for a meal or sitting around the evening fire sharing stories and friendship with their other (very interesting) guests and seeing an occasional caribou come walking around the house. Accommodations are very clean and comfortable. The bad part of staying at Riddle’s was that you never wanted to go to bed. They also arranged our halibut trip (caught a 75 pounder and saw a pod of orca), recommended other things to see and great places to eat. We will definitely try to get back to Riddle’s. Riddle’s is very popular and you need to book well in advance.

Room Tip: Book well in advance
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Safetydon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 16, 2016

My son and I stayed 5 night at Riddle's. The view is great and the hospitality of Kim & Ross is even better! They've got a great deck to relax on while watching seals float the river. If you need information for local dining, things to do, guides, etc., they've got it. They are available to socialize, if you want to visit yet if you're tired and want to get away, it's a peaceful place. They also have great boat and fishing equipment to help you bring up the salmon. We highly recommend Riddle's Fishing Lodge!

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank bccdavid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 7, 2015

Stayed here with my nephew in Aug 2014 for a fishing trip.

Ross and Kim were wonderful hosts, and went out of their way to accommodate us. We enjoyed their company. The accommodation was very comfortable and had a nice family environment.
We were upgraded to the lower floor of the main house. Very spacious and comfortable. Probably not a typical "fishing lodge". More like a B&B with excellent fishing options.

They provided fishing gear and bait when we went fishing on our own. They also did clean, freeze, and pack all our fish, and allowed us to keep it in the freezer until we left the next day.
If I ever get a change to return to Alaska, this will be at the top of my list of places to stay.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank LakeMichiganSailor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 11, 2012 via mobile

Friendly folks to do business with. Clean, well-equipped cabin. Washer/dryer certainly a plus. Nice, clean, modern kitchen. Reasonable rates.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Magnolia32680
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews