We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Favorite Vacations”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Kenai
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Riddle's Fishing Lodge
Ranked #8 of 18 Speciality Lodging in Kenai
Reviewed 17 August 2016

Perfect getaway for the fishing vacation, The fishing has always been good on my trips and Kim and Ross have always been great host. The property sits on the Kenia River with a deck overlooking a wildlife viewing area. You never know what you will see next, bears, crazy fisherman, moose running from bears and always eagles.Kim will take care of the trips if you let, just tell her what you want to fish for. The Guides they use have always been great with me requesting them again for the next trip.The cabins are nice with all the conveniences you will need for a fishing getaway. Stores and restaurants close by for dining.

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank brenphlip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (10)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 8 of 10 reviews

Reviewed 27 July 2016 via mobile

This place is awesome, I have been here 5 years in a row. Kim and Ross are amazing people, very friendly and make you feel at home . They handle all of your fishing arrangements and process the fish you catch on-site. They are very professional with the Alaska touch. They work tirelessly for your vacation success. Our group brought home 300 lbs of fish. All amenities are very clean, and in great condition. Not to mention all the great memories and many laughs around the campfire as well as the fishing boat.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
Thank kjl6377
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2016

Just got back from a fishing trip in Alaska with my brother; a friend recommended that we stay at Riddle’s Fishing Lodge on the Kenai River just outside of Kenai. What a great recommendation, we loved it. Riddle’s sits above a stretch of the river that produces great King salmons and sockeyes (Reds) fishing. Ross Harding, who along with his wife Kim own Riddle’s, is a native Alaskan with a great personality and an excellent guide; Kim is a “do anything for you” kind of host (and great looking which never hurts). The fishing was great, but the hospitality was even better. Nothing like sitting on the deck overlooking the river watching fishermen across the river catching Reds, watching the seals play in the river, seeing an occasional bear come to the river for a meal or sitting around the evening fire sharing stories and friendship with their other (very interesting) guests and seeing an occasional caribou come walking around the house. Accommodations are very clean and comfortable. The bad part of staying at Riddle’s was that you never wanted to go to bed. They also arranged our halibut trip (caught a 75 pounder and saw a pod of orca), recommended other things to see and great places to eat. We will definitely try to get back to Riddle’s. Riddle’s is very popular and you need to book well in advance.

Room Tip: Book well in advance
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Safetydon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2016

My son and I stayed 5 night at Riddle's. The view is great and the hospitality of Kim & Ross is even better! They've got a great deck to relax on while watching seals float the river. If you need information for local dining, things to do, guides, etc., they've got it. They are available to socialize, if you want to visit yet if you're tired and want to get away, it's a peaceful place. They also have great boat and fishing equipment to help you bring up the salmon. We highly recommend Riddle's Fishing Lodge!

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank bccdavid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2015

Kim and Ross (and Jerry and Terry) are amazing hosts in a fantastic location. We planned to fish and fish we did. What little time we left for ourselves for non-fishing, we spent in great company around the fire. These are hosts who truly make you feel like family.

Room Tip: We stayed in the main lodge unit and it suited us perfectly
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank dmacdaddy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2015

Stayed here with my nephew in Aug 2014 for a fishing trip.

Ross and Kim were wonderful hosts, and went out of their way to accommodate us. We enjoyed their company. The accommodation was very comfortable and had a nice family environment.
We were upgraded to the lower floor of the main house. Very spacious and comfortable. Probably not a typical "fishing lodge". More like a B&B with excellent fishing options.

They provided fishing gear and bait when we went fishing on our own. They also did clean, freeze, and pack all our fish, and allowed us to keep it in the freezer until we left the next day.
If I ever get a change to return to Alaska, this will be at the top of my list of places to stay.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank LakeMichiganSailor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2012 via mobile

Friendly folks to do business with. Clean, well-equipped cabin. Washer/dryer certainly a plus. Nice, clean, modern kitchen. Reasonable rates.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Magnolia32680
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kenai hotels
5.3 km away
Aspen Extended Stay Suites
6 km away
Kenai Airport Hotel
Kenai Airport Hotel
#2 of 5 in Kenai
47 reviews
5.3 km away
Quality Inn Kenai
Quality Inn Kenai
#4 of 5 in Kenai
69 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 km away
Salmon Catcher Lodge
Salmon Catcher Lodge
#2 of 18 in Kenai
74 reviews
3.1 km away
Eagle Rock Lodge
Eagle Rock Lodge
#5 of 5 in Kenai
12 reviews
1.9 km away
AllSeasons Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riddle's Fishing Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riddle's Fishing Lodge

Address: 1535 Angler Dr, Kenai, AK 99611-5108
Region: United States > Alaska > Kenai
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 18 Speciality Lodging in Kenai
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Personal service is the prime objective with Lifelong Alaskans, Ross and Kim Harding. With over 20 years in business and 3 generations of family running this Kenai River lodge, we hope you will take advantage of our experience and expertise in planning your ultimate Alaska Vacation. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing