We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 6:00 p.m. - 9:30 p.m.
Save
Review Highlights
Wonderful Evening!

We took a boat cruise with Marty and Marion at the end of June 2018. We had an amazing evening. We... read more

Reviewed July 26, 2018
kirstenjb15
,
Atlanta, Georgia
via mobile
Unique boat cruise with an amazing dining experience!

Marty and Marion are extremely gracious hosts. We truly enjoyed our evening aboard the Sea Breeze... read more

Reviewed May 29, 2018
Daniella_Ambro
,
Eagle River, Alaska
Read all 21 reviews
  
Reviews (21)
Filter reviews
21 results
Traveller rating
18
2
0
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
18
2
0
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews wealth of knowledge delicious dinner boat cruise pineapple sea lions marty dessert expert dip cove wildlife island
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 21 reviews
Reviewed August 23, 2016

Marion and Marty do a great job of providing a tour of the harbor, pointing out the sea life- sea lions, eagles, otter etc. and then having a delicious meal aboard their boat featuring a lot of local ingredients and thing from their garden. Delightful evening from 6 to 9 with a maximum of 6 people

Date of experience: August 2016
1  Thank Larry S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 15, 2015

Unfortunately we weren't able to go out on a Galley Gourmet dinner cruise but we did stay with Marty and Marion at their B&B (Cliff House). It was a truly great experience. We were delayed due to weather on Kodiak and needed a place to stay. We saw Marion's artwork at Java Flats and called her. They took us in a truly took care of us.

They were such great hosts (and great cooks)! Marty is the former harbormaster and is a wealth of knowledge about Kodiak and the fishing vessels coming through the channel outside their window. They have beautiful gardens and we bought a few of Marion's lovely photos.

I'd highly recommend staying with them - and I'm sure the boat cruises are great too!

Date of experience: August 2015
Thank Alizams
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 28, 2015

Be sure to try to include this activity on your schedule. It's well worth the modest price for an enjoyable evening in the beautiful setting of Kodiak Bay. The meal was truly gourmet and it was served quite professionally in a relaxed atmosphere.

Date of experience: August 2015
Thank JJCjr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 12, 2015

Delicious dinner and breath taking views around Kodiak. Saw some Puffins, sea lions, sea otters, and poor boat shipwrecked....the dinner was fantastic! Pesto Sockeye Salmon with roasted potatoes and a yummy dessert!

Date of experience: August 2015
Thank travel_work_leisure
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 30, 2015

Marty and Marion are great, knowledgeable hosts. They do a great tour and the food is very tasty. A lot of time and attention goes into all the details. Great wildlife opportunities and if the weather cooperates, you are in for an amazing time! They also do weddings and celebrations - and do an amazing job. Definitely worth the money - which is a bit spendy but absolutely worth it!

Date of experience: August 2014
Thank Karen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews