We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (66)
Filter reviews
66 results
Traveller rating
16
22
18
10
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
16
22
18
10
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews within walking distance rental car cab ride the room was nice the hotel staff fish enjoyed our stay airport alaska fog freezer bears luggage
Filter
Updating list...
32 - 37 of 66 reviews
Reviewed November 1, 2014

The hotel is located just next to the airport which is handy in our case as we hand back the rental car and walked back to the hotel. We took of early the following day.

The staff was mainly from one local family very worm helpful and kind people. The hotel rooms are reasonable for remote Alaska though we have seen some nice hotels in Ketchikan and other places.

It was good night sleep but be aware not to leave windows open!!!

  • Stayed: September 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Ian.h. H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlaskaDana, Director of Sales at Comfort Inn Kodiak, responded to this reviewResponded February 28, 2018

Thank you for staying with us at The Comfort Inn! We are so happy that our location was convenient for you and that you appreciated our close-knit staff. We aim to exceed our guest’s expectations and accommodate all of our their needs and provide them with a comfortable room. We hope that you come stay with us again when your travels bring you back to Kodiak Island!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 19, 2014

Hotel was decent for what you would expect on Kodiak. Very friendly staff, average rooms, typical continental breakfast...the staff was what sets it apart! They were very accommodating and friendly, helping us with all of our hunting gear (storing it after checkout and getting it to the airport). Overall a nice stay!

Room Tip: If you have a lot of luggage (read HUNTING/FISHING gear), get a room on the first floor...I did not see an elevator, but did not have to use one either
  • Stayed: October 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JPB_49_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlaskaDana, Director of Sales at Comfort Inn Kodiak, responded to this reviewResponded February 28, 2018

Thank you for staying with us at The Comfort Inn! We are so thrilled that you appreciated the exceptional customer service; our staff aims to accommodate all of our guest’s needs. We hope that you come stay with us again the next time you are in Kodiak!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 11, 2014 via mobile

I am sure lots of things are accidentally left in the room. A good hotel teaches its employees that integrity is important to customer satisfaction. Complementary breakfast had no hot food just hard-boiled eggs, bagels, toast, pastries, cereal, yogurt and no fresh fruit.

  • Stayed: October 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marty B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ComfortInnKodiak, General Manager at Comfort Inn Kodiak, responded to this reviewResponded October 14, 2014

You are correct that a lot of things are left in rooms after the guest has checked out. We have a standard "Lost & Found" process, which the hotel employees follow.
Cell phone chargers are the most common items left in rooms and we have several boxes of them. The room you stayed in was cleaned and inspected and the IPhone charger was not found.
Comfort Inn "Your Morning Breakfast" includes hard-boiled eggs, bagels, toast, pastries, cereal, yogurt, fresh fruit and a hot breakfast meat and cooked eggs and of course our do-it-yourself waffle bar. Our breakfast meets all requirements plus more. I am sorry that you did not locate the hot breakfast items, located against the wall of windows. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future.

I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 29, 2014 via mobile

This hotel clearly needs a remodel and because of that I wanted to rate with 3 stars. I stayed at the Best Western last night and it clearly has better rooms than this one but the staff here is flat awesome; for this reason alone I would recommend this hotel and that's why I'm giving it a rating of 4. At $200 a night it's more than the Best Western, so if this hotel wants to compete, they better throw some capital into some remodeling.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
Thank Ken D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlaskaDana, Director of Sales at Comfort Inn Kodiak, responded to this reviewResponded February 28, 2018

Thank you for staying with us at The Comfort Inn! We aim to provide our guest’s with exceptional customer service and our prices are higher during the summer, because we are in such a remote place in Alaska. Our team appreciates your feedback regarding updating our rooms and we will sincerely try our best to make these type of improvements. We hope that we are your number one choice hotel to stay at the next time you are in Kodiak!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 27, 2014

This hotel is in dire need of a remodel but the staff are very helpful and friendly. Kodiak is an expensive place to visit and our room at $150 plus proves the point. They do provide a dependable shuttle to the very close airport and a free breakfast that was exactly what one would expect in a Comfort Inn, which offsets the price to some degree.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Pir1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlaskaDana, Director of Sales at Comfort Inn Kodiak, responded to this reviewResponded February 28, 2018

Thank you for staying with us at The Comfort Inn! We are so happy that you enjoy our helpful and friendly staff; they do strive to accommodate all of our guest’s needs. We appreciate your feedback and will try to make these improvements to our property. Our complementary breakfast consists of a variety of options and we love that we can feed our guests accordingly. We hope that you come stay with us again when your travels bring you back to Kodiak!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews