We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (65)
Filter reviews
65 results
Traveller rating
15
22
18
10
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
15
22
18
10
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe room was nicethe hotel stafffishairportalaskafreezerluggage
Filter
Updating list...
27 - 32 of 65 reviews
Reviewed July 21, 2015 via mobile

We stayed at the Comfort Inn in Kodiak in mid-July 2015 and got to know it very well as rain kept us holed up for 2 days. The good news is that the hotel is within walking distance of the airport, but that is all except for the Navigator's Lounge where we had lunches. A continental breakfast is served at the hotel as is a limited dinner menu. The mattresses were sagging and really needed replacement a few years ago. The rooms have an odd odor about them, perhaps because the hotel allows dogs. A better bet for staying in Kodiak would be the Best Western in town.

Stayed: July 2015, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Fenderforever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlaskaDana, Director of Sales at Comfort Inn Kodiak, responded to this reviewResponded February 28, 2018

Thank you for staying with us at The Comfort Inn! We are so happy that the location of the hotel was convenient for you, but we do apologize for missing the mark for comfort during your stay. Our continental breakfast consists of many options for our guests and we really try to accommodate them with all of their needs. We hope that you give us another chance to exceed your expectations when your travels bring you back to Kodiak!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 16, 2015 via mobile

The Comfort Inn staff are very courteous and friendly. This is our second stay at Comfort Inn Kodiak. The hotel doesn't look like much from the outside, but the inside looks updated and refreshed from our last visit 2 years ago.The rooms have since been renovated with modern decor. We stayed for 10 days and enjoyed our clean and spacious king suite. There is a good spread of food for the continental breakfast. The staff made our long stay very comfortable and even accommodated us when our flight out of Kodiak airport was delayed 2 days. Overall great customer service.

Stayed: July 2015
Thank Chris N R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ComfortInnKodiak, General Manager at Comfort Inn Kodiak, responded to this reviewResponded July 18, 2015

Thank you for your kind words. We will be here when you return for your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 14, 2015

When you're here you feel like family, with a staff that epitomizes excellent customer service. The complimentary breakfast exceeded our expectations daily, so much so that we started setting the alarm! The managers are incredibly friendly and accommodating, reacting to the guest's every need. The WiFi was high quality, allowing us to even stream HD, a welcome departure from your average "hotel internet". I highly recommend staying here over any other option on the island!

Room Tip: All great!
  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank j0hnj22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ComfortInnKodiak, General Manager at Comfort Inn Kodiak, responded to this reviewResponded June 15, 2015

We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your kind words will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. Thank you for staying and we hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 1, 2014

The hotel is located nest to the airport which is handy, it is an older style hotel however we found it to be very friendly and quite location. It has a basic breakfast and very good WiFi. if in this part of the world it is a good choice.

  • Stayed: September 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank a h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlaskaDana, Director of Sales at Comfort Inn Kodiak, responded to this reviewResponded February 28, 2018

Thank you for staying with us at The Comfort Inn! We are so thrilled that you appreciated our friendly and quiet atmosphere. Our management strives to provide our guest’s with great service and satisfy all of their needs. Our complementary breakfast has great options and our complementary WIFI is a great plus! We hope that you come stay with us again the next time you are in Kodiak!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 1, 2014

The hotel is located just next to the airport which is handy in our case as we hand back the rental car and walked back to the hotel. We took of early the following day.

The staff was mainly from one local family very worm helpful and kind people. The hotel rooms are reasonable for remote Alaska though we have seen some nice hotels in Ketchikan and other places.

It was good night sleep but be aware not to leave windows open!!!

  • Stayed: September 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Ian.h. H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlaskaDana, Director of Sales at Comfort Inn Kodiak, responded to this reviewResponded February 28, 2018

Thank you for staying with us at The Comfort Inn! We are so happy that our location was convenient for you and that you appreciated our close-knit staff. We aim to exceed our guest’s expectations and accommodate all of our their needs and provide them with a comfortable room. We hope that you come stay with us again when your travels bring you back to Kodiak Island!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews