We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Reviews (50)
Filter reviews
50 results
Traveller rating
39
8
1
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
39
8
1
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews chowder great food great view of the harbor sea otters day trip lunch boardwalk anchorage town bay
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 50 reviews
Reviewed July 26, 2018

Seldovia is a very small, isolated town, but it is great fun to visit. There are few places to stay, but we were highly satisfied with our room at the Boardwalk Hotel. Nothing fancy, and the price was good. In a town with few restaurants, the excellent food served at the hotel is a big attraction. Again, very small, isolated town, so don't expect lots of fancy selections, but this clearly is the best food in town. The breakfasts are excellent! If you want to spend a few nights in a place that is quaint and different, stay at the Boardwalk!

Room tip: Harbor view is best.
Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Cook00087
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 22, 2018 via mobile

We did a wildlife cruise from homer and where looking for lunch and found this hotel.although it was busy we where seated promptly and the service and wait staff where excellent.i had chowder and fish sandwich with an alaskan ipa and loved it.great place for lunch.

Date of stay: August 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank darkraven30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 24, 2018 via mobile

A great little place in the very little village of Seldovia. Fresh caught fish is the go to on the menu, fish and chips and clam chowder and an ice cold Alaskan Amber is the call! Great view of the harbor and you will see .. Sea Otters!

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Les W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 23, 2017

We had a great time at Seldovia Boardwalk Hotel. The front desk upgraded us to a waterfront room and made our 30th anniversary trip even more memorable. Great food— comfortable bed— watched the boats come in and the world go by. :)

Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Cleanliness
Thank kathi2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 8, 2017

Stayed for five days over the 4th of July and for high school reunion.

Couldn't have picked a better place!

Restaurant is open at 8 am for coffee and breakfast burritos, quiche and pastries. Covered outside seating for watching boats or otters!

Rooms are clean and have fantastic views of the boat harbor or mountains and a couple with kitchenettes.

Staff is friendly and always helpful - we especially loved Diane!

Room tip: Book a harbor view room for otter watching!
Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Mike P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews