We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Soldotna Veggie Options”

Golden International Chinese
Ranked #31 of 72 Restaurants in Soldotna
Description: Established since 1981, from chef Thomas Hu serving athentic Chinese cuisine to generation. We are caring local customers dinning, every ten years we remodel the restaurant and bring new food to local people. Every dish is made from scratch and fresh cop vegetables. Homdemade sauces and always choose the best quality of meat.
Restaurant details
Description: Established since 1981, from chef Thomas Hu serving athentic Chinese cuisine to generation. We are caring local customers dinning, every ten years we remodel the restaurant and bring new food to local people. Every dish is made from scratch and fresh cop vegetables. Homdemade sauces and always choose the best quality of meat.
Reviewed September 8, 2017

There aren't too many places in town that will accommodate a vegan diet. This place does and they do it well. They serve a lot of veggies, veggie egg rolls, sushi, and even tofu any way you want it. The staff are very nice. I have never dined in however but they generally have a group there. The prices are good. The phone orders are easy to put in and the orders are always correct without any problems. The food is good and fresh. I have ordered from here two times now and I really enjoy it. They are fast and food is ready when I am on my way home. I would recommend them to others.

Date of visit: August 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank KwameMicheal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sharon H, General Manager at Golden International Chinese, responded to this reviewResponded September 10, 2017

Thank you very much for dinning at the restaurant. We are so appreciated it of your wonderful comment. And also we serve special diet like gluten free. Looking forward to seeing you next time !!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (48)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 48 reviews

Reviewed August 13, 2017 via mobile

While the food was good, there was nothing outstanding or extraordinary about it...it was the typical chinese buffet. They had a difficult time keeping the buffet items stocked and ran out of items.

Date of visit: August 2017
Thank 624MikeP624
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 9, 2017

We really enjoyed all the different types of food and sushi that we ordered. A bit busy as usual, but worth the short wait. Waitress was very nice and helpful in ordering foods.

Date of visit: June 2017
Thank Tim S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 16, 2017

The food is excellent with large portions. All the orders come with soup and rice. We were with another couple and the best thing was the atmosphere is quiet enough for visiting. One of the folks wear hearing ads, and this restaurant has very soft music, and it's quiet enough to enjoy visiting. We had cashew chicken, and the others had cashew shrimp, and moo goo guy pai. (I may have spelled that wrong!) We all thought our dinners were delicious!

Date of visit: July 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Karen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 7, 2017 via mobile

You should always trust your instincts.  When agent Kolten Blue entered the restaurant he had a bad feeling about it. But the friendly staff was eager to assist and place the order. Scanning the room and checking for possible exit points was a habit he could not shake when something felt funny. The food arrived and just looked terrible. While looks can be decieving, this time it was true. The chicken noodle soup reminded him of white paste. He refused to eat it. Tasting flat and strange, almost scary what actually was on the plate, Kolten only ate the vegetables. Concerned about an imminent breach, Kolten paid the overpriced bill and left. Well, you probably can't expect fresh King Salmon in China either.  It was clear now: This rendezvous point was compromised.

Date of visit: July 2017
Thank RalfS399
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Golden International Chinese also viewed

 

Been to Golden International Chinese? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing