We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Spend your holiday at this hotel with your family, help to save this nice hotel !”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hyatt Regency Jing Jin City Resort and Spa
Ranked #36 of 1,357 Hotels in Tianjin
Reviewed 5 August 2016

The hotel is a resort located in a hot spring area with very grand looking from outside and inside. First class decoration with very fine decoration make you feel you are walking into a 6 stars hotel. Swimming pool and spa, out door activities are all available.
My previous visits (3 times) cost me about RMB 700-800 per night but my recent visit just cost RMB 400.
Occupancy rate is going down and the hotel has to reduce the room rate and to reduce a number of staff to maintain its operation, it is sad to see such a nice place not able to fill with guests. Having all these problem, the hotel is able to keep the room clean with a reasonable good breakfast and good service provided.

Room Tip: No need, all rooms are in a very good location
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Kwan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (156)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

5 - 11 of 156 reviews

Reviewed 12 June 2016 via mobile

Stayed one night in an almost completely empty massive hotel. It looks like a palace from a distance but up close it's got a creepy deel to is. Airconditioning does not work, so it's 25 degrees in the room all the time. Wifi works ok. Requested a non smoking room, they confirmed and gave me a smoking room... since the lobby is an almost 5min walk from the room it was quite a hassle. I would say ok for one night, but not more. Not sure this is up to Hyatt standards though.

Stayed: June 2016, travelled solo
Thank Ivan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2016

From the outside the hotel looks amazing but how wrong I was.
We arrived mid afternoon. The hotel is in the middle of nowhere.
Upon arrival there was no porter or doorman to greet us.
It took nearly half an hour to check in with the language barrier as their English was very poor.
The hotel is literally falling to bits. All the railings are rusted. The wood is rotted. The rendering is cracking and the paint is peeling.
It really has to be seen to believed.
The Hyatt group really should be ashamed.
Will never stay here again.

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank baxter23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2014 via mobile

Mr. Hardy and his warm friendly staff set the example for all others in the hospitality business to try and emulate. My wife and I spent my 65th birthday there, and it was my best one so far. We have been to hundreds of hotels around the world, but this majestic palace was a dream which became our reality. We had the time of our lives and will go back again. Mr. Hardy and his staff was our birthday gift to ourselves. The only gift which could possibly be better is a return visit. Thanks for the wonderful experience.

  • Stayed: October 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bradyyes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2014

I had the pleasure of staying in this property for 2 nights in early October. My observation was it is extremely well managed hotel excellent food and attentive staff. All amenities were available and it was very noticeable that it was a family friendly property with lots of activities for children in a dedicated area. Rooms were of a very high standard clean and fresh. Whilst its in the middle of nowhere everything you need is available within the property.

Room Tip: Book a club room its the best value
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Michael G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2014

We were very impressed with the service we received and felt it was very genuine. Staff greeted us by name which was a lovely touch. The food in the buffet restaurant was excellent, striking a good balance between Western and Asian. The breakfast was also excellent. The children's facilities were great and our 7 year old especially enjoyed it. There was several promotions on for the holiday during our stay which we availed off. The massages both my husband and I had were first class. The only issue during the entire trip was that the temperature of the swimming pool was too cold for us however it seemed acceptable for the local market.
Overall a great stay and we are already planning another stay next month.

  • Stayed: October 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bradleysabroad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2014

Stay here just for a family weekend getaway. The place is indeed in the middle of nowhere, about 1.5-2 hrs drive from Beijing. The resort is actually located inside of a villa or spa park, which was not well developed. So honestly, there is not much to see nor to do in the nearby area.
The hotel is big enough to carry big events, but it's still under-used. Maybe it's due to the economy or the shrink of the conference and convention events, inadequate guests will lead to a cut of staff or maintenance, which that will bring a negative loop on the quality of the both hardware and service, and then will inevitably lead to further decrease to the total guests. Staff told me that the hotel was open in 2008. I've seen so many hotels with much longer operation history but in much better condition.
There is a big kid's club with a variety of activities to do, so kids love it. But the pool and the bathroom of the gym should really be improved.
The best thing is the food there carries the Hyatt quality. We had three meals including breakfast in the resorts, since there was no other option outside. All were of high quality.
One thing in particular is the amenity including shampoo, soap, slippers, etc. They were more like a cheap lodge in the forest or national park, but rather then matched with Hyatt label.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank richyding
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tianjin hotels
52.1 km away
Renaissance Tianjin Lakeview Hotel
49.2 km away
Hotel Indigo Tianjin Haihe
Hotel Indigo Tianjin Haihe
#18 of 1,357 in Tianjin
138 reviews
48.5 km away
Holiday Inn Express Tianjin Heping
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
47.3 km away
Shangri-La Hotel Tianjin
Shangri-La Hotel Tianjin
#3 of 1,357 in Tianjin
301 reviews
45.7 km away
Courtyard by Marriott Tianjin Hongqiao
47.3 km away
The St Regis Tianjin Hotel
The St Regis Tianjin Hotel
#2 of 1,357 in Tianjin
556 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Regency Jing Jin City Resort and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Jing Jin City Resort and Spa

Address: No.8 Zhujiang Road, Zhouliangzhuang, Baodi District, Tianjin 301811, China
Region: China > Tianjin Region > Tianjin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#17 Spa Hotel in Tianjin
#33 Luxury Hotel in Tianjin
#36 Best Value Hotel in Tianjin
Price Range: $94 - $139 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Hyatt Regency Jing Jin City Resort and Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 793
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hyatt Regency Jing Jin City Resort and Spa is a luxurious conference resort located in Baodi, 100 km (1,076 miles) southeast of Beijing and 70 km (753 miles) north of Tianjin. Set in over 104 sq km (40 sq miles) of mixed-use real estate development called Jing Jin City, the resort is an integrated destination with 793 well-appointed guestrooms, four restaurants, various sizes of function space, as well as a variety of recreational and sports facilities. The resort with courtyards, lush gardens and natural geothermal hot springs creates a unique oasis in northern China that commands and dominates the surrounding skyline. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hyatt Regency Jing Jin City Resort and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Jing Jin City Hotel Tianjin
Hyatt Tianjin
Hyatt Regency Tianjin
Tianjin Hyatt

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing