We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (100)
Filter reviews
100 results
Traveller rating
29
23
13
11
24
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
29
23
13
11
24
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 100 reviews
Reviewed April 25, 2016

very nice hotel. The staffs are cooperative and helpful.Rooms are good ,cleaned and comfortable .The Location is also good its near to the beach.I have a comfortable stay at this hotel.we enjoyed a lot

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank vrrajesh679
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 20, 2016 via mobile

Kovalam beach hotel had its uniqeness.They served nice welcome drinks.The hotel was nice .we stayed there on package tour
The food was delicious having variety of food in buffet.The room was nice and comfortable.We had room on side of the sea shore.We advice you to get room preferably on the sea shore side.

Stayed: April 2015, travelled with family
2  Thank arunsharmaJalandhar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 5, 2016

The hotel lies halfway up a narrow, steep lane running from the quiet end of Howa Beach to the Leela bus top stand, between the Leela and Turtle on the Beach. It is a peaceful "oasis", compared to the hustle and bustle of lighthouse beach, about 10/15 minutes walk away. We stayed two weeks and loved sitting on our balcony early a.m. or early evening viewing the beach through the palm trees, spotting many birds including kingfishers, woodpeckers and peacocks, and watching the flow of people in the lane going to and from the beach. There is also a superb rooftop covered terrace lined with potted plants, where we relaxed some days. The staff were all polite and helpful. Good room service. We did not eat much in the hotel as like to eat at Lighthouse beach but meal prices are reasonable and there are also some small cafes on the main road. A Tuk tuk at night from the main car park to the top of the lane was 70rp. Room cleaning was done whenever we asked for this.

Room Tip: Ask for sea view. A/c was noisy but we used only a fan at night.
  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank eliza070
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 11, 2015

Horrible and terrible hotel, In toilet water logging . you will have to take shower standing on the water. Bed covers, sheets linen old ,torn . Breakfast inferior . I refused the breakfast. My visit was 6th march to 7th march, 2015. Dont recomend any one to stay there

Room Tip: not recomending any one to stay
  • Stayed: March 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
14  Thank drjayanta2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 15, 2015

I have been there with my family last year end. It is very good hotel.

Location: It is very near to beach. Very nice view from the hotel. But you need to select ocean side room.

Hospitality: Hotel staff is kind and polite. They were very helpful if we ask for something.

Food: Personally I don't like Kerala style food but they are serving good food.

My overall experience was very good. I really recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Rooms with ocean view are very good.
  • Stayed: October 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
9  Thank pratikpandyamail
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews