We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (100)
Filter reviews
101 results
Traveller rating
29
24
13
11
24
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
29
24
13
11
24
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 101 reviews
Reviewed February 25, 2017

We stayed in this hotel( delux room)from 17 Feb to 21 st Feb. booked through agoda. It was an leisure trip. Online Photo is always good . We choose this hotel after reviews. But when we entered in this hotel . It was not like that. In four days we could not get hot tea. We asked for south Indian food which was not available. Only in day time lady at the reception could understand Hindi & English . Once that lady gone there is no body whom you can tell your requirement. We order whatever was available there i.e. Paneer Butur Masla . But they served us Manchurian type dish of paneer. Which was not eatable.About Wash room- at first glance it look that everything is fine once you use than one can know . Bath tub was too small that an average built person can not adjust in that . Hot water available only after complain. only small bath soap was available in washroom. Air condition was fitted at the head . If you feel hot and try to adjust the temperature of AC than you feel cold. TV Remote button was not working. We requested to change the remote but request unheared.

Room Tip: i dont think there is any room with good view
  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank indu182
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 19, 2017 via mobile

We stayed in this hotel from 17/2/2017 to 20/2/12. Gone through other reviews but this property do not match with the review. We stayed in deluxe sea see view room. You can have small view in between tree. Service is very poor. Only in day a lady in reception can understand Hindi or English. After that nobody is there who can understand even English. Washroom looks good but not good as bathtub size is too small that you can not sit properly. Towel are old. No dustbin in wash room. If you wash your face at washbasin the whole floor get wet. Only small size soap is available in washroom. Very dim light in washroom. In bed room blanket is very thin . And the is installed at above the head. If you switch on the AC you will get cold after five ten minutes. Few buttons of TV remote was not working. Ask to change but no response. Breakfast is ok but if you wish to have dinner than you are disappointed. First there is no body whom you can tell your requirement . Somehow if communicate you will think why you have ordered food. We have booked this hotel through aggoda. Not worth at the price.

Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank indu182
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 23, 2017

We stay at beach hotel I and II for 2 nights (we were a big group). The beach was in front of us. Location was great. Rooms were good at both beach hotel. Rooms were however overpriced, but we paid certainly for the location and it was high season, so it might be ok.

The Beach Hotel II is supposed to be a hotel of a higher category. So it is very surprising that they don't allow you to pay by Credit Card. As it was demonetization, it was very difficult to become Indian currency. We told to the manager several times, that we really would like to pay by card, especially as the amount we had to pay was high (15'000 Rupees).... In most place we visited in India, people find solutions (e.g. by using the credit card device of a relative). But not here. At the end, we pay in US Dollar, but at a low rate ... As a result, we didn't use their restaurant...

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Daniel B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 21, 2016

We stayed there a couple of months back, Its a neat hotel with clean rooms and nice fit out. Its very close to the beach, staff are very helpful. Not a typical hotel, The fit out is traditional, more like a home. There is not that much crowded, its away from the crowded light house. Our overall experience was good and we recommend it.

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank ZriB1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 5, 2016

Ah is a great place to explore.the front office team made a real fun for us.We would love to thank jerin for his great help in delivering the taste of the resort.We would love to come back again heret

Room Tip: Heritage protrude good
  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank Abhilash P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KovalamBeachHotel, Manager at Kovalam Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 22, 2017

Hello John, Thnak you for your comments :-)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews